East Lake Wuhan in Hubei China. 东湖武汉中国

in #dong-hu7 years ago (edited)

One of China’s most popular scenic sites located downtown one if it’s biggest cities attracts over one million visitors per year, including myself.

I found my way here for a conference about algae last April for a week. The conference centre was located right in the park where it was quiet and peaceful aside from the hundreds of scientists and doctors hurrying from one building to another to catch many of the different speaker’s seminars and presentations.

It was really nice to hear the birds rather the traffic. The trees offered nice shade and cooled the area compared to where my hotel was which was much hotter walking outside there than in this beautiful park.

There are a few different areas open for the public and luckily our section was closed off to the public, only conference guest allowed here. The other area seemed crowded at the gates so and I was too busy to check it out. It didn’t matter this area was top notch tranquil. And it didn’t smell the city it was more flowers and vegetation in the air. I can imagine some very expensive wedding happen on these grounds or at least photo shoots.

These little huts must have been very popular in their prime. I am not from Wuhan so I am not sure the reason for this place becoming so dilapidated but I could see a lot of different places that were being renovated and made fresh.

This gazebo looks new and cozy. It overlooks the white sand beach which has small private pools over in the distance. You and your friends could rent one out for special occasions. I think this just isn’t the right season. Wuhan is always hot and these photos were taken in April, I’m sure once summer hits this place gets busy.

I wandered around during the lunch break to get a better view of the lake which has been divided into different sections. Making the walk around the nearest part not too much of a stretch.

No cars permitted on this road. It’s just tranquil.

The way the row of trees meets the massive city in the distant background really shows how the blend of parks and city are vital to the happiness of its citizens. Wuhan has a history thousands of years of projecting beauty in the in the core of its city.

I found many of these huge fresh water clams. I don't know if people can eat them, I would guess not since they get so big, if people ate the there wouldn't be so many or so big.

The land has been drying up and cracking, I felt like a giant stepping over canyons and forest valley's.

If you want to see where old world China meets new world China Wuhan and West Lake is a very good example you won’t regret. It’s one of the biggest cities in the world and yet when I was here I couldn’t tell until the ride to the airport.**

Sort:  

Beautiful scenery!

craazyyy

Why do the photos look so foggy or is it just me

They do look a little foggy. I think it haze in wuhan.

Nice shots! Love those boats in the first pic. Those huts look cool too but rather strange at the same time.

Thanks for sharing some awesome views ! keep it up :)

wow! some mind blowing moment. really your job was great for capture those moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51