Fundraising for Armando's education

in #donation7 years ago (edited)

Hello People from steemit,
Let's donate some money for one of my fellow,
any amount and upvotes are really really appreciated too

"Hello everyone.

My name is Armando Mudnaraín, I am a final year student at the Budapest business university (BBU) in Hungary and I currently need all the help I can get.

I was born in Venezuela and came to Hungary as an exchange student first by the age of 18. I lived in a town down south called Szeged, home to awesome people who taught me their language and customs. I lived in Szeged for a period of 10 months and I decided Hungary was a place I would love to live in, therefore I learned hungarian during that period.

I liked it so much that I decided to enroll at the university here to study economy specialized in tourism and catering.

After my exchange program was over I had to head back home for a period of 6 months, as a minimum before coming back to Hungary due to the exchange program's policy. During the first 6 months, I finished an intenational bartending school with the best grades in the group, thing that helped me to find my very first official bartending job recomended by my school in a small bistro in Caracas, my hometown. There I worked for a period of 7 months, saving money to pay for both my plane tickets and tuition fee in Hungary.

Income was not arriving the way I spected and my goal to come back to Hungary seemed further every day, since I am an international students the fees are a little bit higher for me but the way I see it is: nothing would stop me from my dream. The 10th of february of 2013, one day after my birthday a regular client asked me about my future plans, I vividly explained in full details my plans and aspirations to this person. She turned out to be the director of a foundation and half of year later I was on a plane to hungary with a scholarship that covered my tuition fee and plane tickets !

I started the university in 2013 and since then, in order to afford my expenses i've done a lot of interesting jobs that helped me to become who I am today. These jobs go from hotel receptionist, acting and even modeling to the most recent one, chef de partie at a michellin starred restaurant. During this time to the present day, I send money to my mom and brother who are still living in Venezuela and have to cope with the every day situation there.

Since 2013, I was able to succesfully complete 6 semesters with my schoolarship's help. In july 2016 I started my internship and had to stop for two semesters subsequently due to the strong crisis Venezuela. The foundation just coudn't afford it anymore. Economy have been hit remarkably hard over the past few years; making it too difficult for them as foundation to afford my tuition. Despite the fact that I work, my salary is not enough for me to cover the tuition fee even after saving during a period of 6 months.

For this reason, I decided to ask for help.

Nothing is too little; an euro will go a really long way.
The target amount is the cost of my last two semesters, starting in february.

Please help if you can. And if you can't, then please, PLEASE share this page as widely as you can. I'll also appreciate prayers and well wishes in this time as I believe in the universe and its energy.

Thank you very much for reading, and thank you for trying."

Sincerely,
Armando Mundaraín

Paypal account : http://paypal.me/mundaraina

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41