You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Donation Competition - Win The Lap Top And Donate It... (Prize 10 SBD + Donation) 10 Days - Day #10 The Registration Is In Progress

in #donation6 years ago (edited)

Hi @dobartim
This is a great thing you are doing, reaching out, helping and empowering people it is really amazing.


Before I started year one in the University, my parents were there for me financially and otherwise. But few years later, my dad was diagnosed with diabetes. And diabetes comes together with hypertension. The illness is still ongoing for seven years now but it got worst by the day. Drugs has become his close companion. Hospitals became like a home for him; he goes there regularly and spends a whole lot. Now we are feeding from hand to mouth. I literally saw my self through school. Doing part time jobs to pay some bills and feed. And recently it got extremely bad... His sugar level went extremely high thereby causing him to lose one of his sight. Another spending begins; he is to be operated soon but no where to get the finance. My friend introduced me to steemit after hearing what I am passing through , hoping and praying that steemit will favour me so I can contribute to take my dad to the hospital to be operated on.
I currently use my friends phone to make a post once in a while while i can. Is strongly believe you can aid me with this project you are doing. I wish i can donate to help others out there.


ndi.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60543.19
ETH 3336.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48