S.O.S. for Alejandro Requena an abandoned 53 years old grandfather on the street

in #donation6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, I read a post from @tarekadam, where he has the initiative to assist the most needy people. I am from Venezuela, a country in crisis with millions of people in need, but in this case I ask for help from a 53 year old grandfather, who has lived on the street for almost 15 years. He is alone and abandoned on the street, his family turned his back...he has no house, he has no bed, he has no food, it sleeps on the floor, it is exposed to cockroaches, insects, diseases and delinquency. He is in an area of extremely dangerous and quite sick of different things(asthma, lumbago, drug addiction (I'm helping him get out of that problem and writing in steemit has helped him to abandon it), respiratory problems, arthritis, in the last days, kidney pains, etc...., He use illegal drugs for a long time, and to the extent that I could, I have been helping him. Even with money from my pocket and making several publications, I divide my income to support him with medicines and food when he needs it. For some time now I have been requesting support from the organizations and people who have voting power in steemit to assist he and provide a better life for this grandfather.

His name is Alejandro Requena.



Alejandro likes to write poems, stories, draw and has very interesting ideas to support the community. It is a talent ignored by people, because even though some people help him by giving him food sometimes, that does not always happen. He helps himself by doing small jobs for people, such as helping them with bags, washing cars and caring for their vehicles. He is sick and elderly, very worn out by everything that has happened to him, his situation is extreme and very dramatic.


miguel_reto_abril-1 14 years fighting on the street, he is tired, he needs your help.

miguel_reto_abril-2

This is a recent photo of me and Alejandro, where I made him spend a nice time bringing him some food and sharing with him. This happened 2 days ago.


The amount of donated steem will be used in the following way:

ReasonAmount
Steemit Account for he to begin writing stuff and earn some income6 Steem
Clothes9 Steem
Medicines10 Steem
Food25 Steem
Phone to be in contact in case of any emergency, with his family, stay in touch with me and others.10 Steem
Recreation Activities10 Steem
The steemit account will be managed using my PC and also from cybers whenever I can, in my blog there are several contents that he has written using my blog and that I have helped him doing the publications. He wants to share his poems, his stories and his way of thinking to the world, waiting for a long time to receive support from the community, from an organization or from someone who can help him much more than I can do it.

If i selected for the donation project, it would demonstrate by means of a post the use of the resources by photos and videos that support the purchase and delivery of the same ones attending this person, and Alejandro is going to record a video in his native language that is Spanish, thanking the person who makes the donation, and he will surely try to say some words in English expressing his gratitude. This i would do in three days of having received the donation.

Any donation that you wish to make in addition to the help received by the promoter of this initiative, as well as all the sbd raised by this publication, will be used to help Alejandro


The camera used for the photo was a Sony Cybershot Dsc 11 Mega Pixel, the photo was taken on Tuesday May 22 at approximately 3:30 p.m.



Until the next post!

Note: This content has been checked using http://plagiarisma.net/, guaranteeing that it is a 100% unique and original material

Sort:  

Beautiful social work. It is so sad, a 53person is a young person, if he has a good life, he's an old person if he doesn't

thanks @mllg, Alejandro has been suffering 14 years in the streets, at first in his youth he had a good life, but the family left him, and currently do not take care of him, this is going through many difficulties and I would like to help him more, but not It is possible for me, however, what little I have I try to share with him, but it is not enough, that is why I turn to the community to support him.

Te felicito @reinaldoverdu por tu iniciativa. Es que me llamó la atención que un hombre de 53 años, ya tenga 14 en la calle por abandono; pues (a menos que haya alguna patología) la edad de pensión para los hombres es de 60 años, la de las mujeres 55.
En fin, se me ocurre que con tu creatividad, puedas idear un sorteo o algo así que tus seguidores votemos y que lo recaudado vaya en beneficio de tu labor social.
Un abrazo

You have my support and vote friend, good luck :).

thank you friend, I hope the community supports you, he is very bad, skinny and sick. and without medicines, lately he has suffered many headaches and fever. I am distressed by him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84