You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Donation Competition - Win The Lap Top And Donate It... (Prize 10 SBD + Donation) 10 Days - Day #1

in #donation6 years ago

My name is Opeyemi, I was born to a 'struggle to live family' i have a passion for an education but my parents have no power to raise me. hardly, i was financed to finish my secondary school with the help of my mother because my father had to leave us for another state only for job sake. After my secondary education there is no means to continue my education. So, i have to struggle for my career. with the help of friend i seek admission to a university in Nigeria. Now struggle begins as I need real financial support since I have been in school i don't have time to work again. With support of neighbor and friends I continue pursuing my education but living a dependent life because I cannot do something myself without requesting for financial assistance from relatives.
IMG_20180310_110200.jpg
On this condition, i was thinking a way out of this kind of life. I had IT knowledge and I think what I can do with it. As a result, I started blogging writing on personal development and entrepreneur source a couple of year ago with the tablet that my school gives fresh students. Not up to a year, it developed fault and I tried to repair it several time but instead, it develops more fault so, i have to leave it aside.
IMG_20171205_162506[1].jpg

On the struggle to continue my blogging in the hope that if I can work on it consistently a year I may gained Adsense to my blog page, I was introduced to steemit by @zacc this is my journey to this great community. but am unable to work well ever since of my approval on this platform because there is no resource to use i use phone of my roommate whenever he gets data subscription. I need a laptop to do the work ardently and to meet the standard of well being so that one day i can be a gift to many people like me who have same experience like me. I will be glad and grateful if my request is considered by generous soul of this community. Thanks @dobartim who brings this idea to life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65915.92
ETH 3486.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67