You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Donation Competition - Win The Lap Top And Donate It... (Prize 10 SBD + Donation) 10 Days - Day #4 The Registration Is In Progress

in #donation7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180225_111704.jpg@dobartim, i've been following your posts a week after I joined Steemit as you were introduced to me by @iamthecatalyst who was also the one that registered me.
You've been a philanthropist on this page, who is ready to help everyone on this community both new and old users and many would agree with me that testimonies have followed suit. May God bless you for this new contest too, for ensuring people get laptop, it's very kind of you and I pray to God' blessings upon you.

I'm Adekunle Adewunmi, a graduate of Mass Communication, MAPOLY, Ogun Nigeria. While in school, I struggled for means to type assignments and meet up for online submissions. It nearly cost me during my final year project writing period until a Sec. School student offered me her's for that period.
Now, as a young freelance journalist and Corper, i gave in to typing news reports with my phone and it has been going well until last February when the phone's camera suddenly stopped working and all my trial to make it work was to no avail. I said to myself, resetting default setting would bring back my camera to work but that was the beginning of dilemma.
I did just that thinking it would work out but it was just only a fallacy, it occurred to me.like I was dreaming but it's a reality.

What nearly caused my health was that after a week, I found out that my yet to be submitted new articles and poems had vanished with the phone. All my thought was that it's been saved on my SD card.

Right now, i'm just trying to gather myself together and rumble out some write-ups but my blogging submission has gotten away. I blog for Pulse.ng and you can check for verification.

Three months in Lokoja now, i was given a job to report news about Churches by a Christian Newspaper based in Lagos. My career reputation is at stake due to lack of a system and Camera to report.
If I had a laptop, this wouldn't have happened. I recently joined steemit the same February to help myself and make ends meet. Having this laptop will really go a long way to help me rebuild my morale and accomplish my goals.

I really hope to get this. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53