The Help My Dog Challenge: Day 5 - $0.88 of $5,000 - Please resteem / upvote / donate directly!!!!!!!!!!!!

in #donation7 years ago

Hey Everyone,
Happy New Year!
My dog Floppy had successful back surgery on Friday 12/2217. He is in recovery and should be ok!!!

IMG_1504.JPG

Unfortunately, this unexpected expense has hit my family hard and I am turning to the Steemit in an attempt to raise funds to pay for this surgery.

Every upvote, comment, and share will help me out, and any straight donations would be wonderful!

I will continue posting once per day with updates and new pictures. I appreciate your help in advance!!!

Day 4 Update:
Day by day, Flop seems to be doing a bit better. You can tell - he definitely wants to be out of his cage now, and is whining to get out. We are letting him out a bit more each day, 5-10 minutes at a time at most. His next doctors appointment is in 2 weeks, hopefully he continues to improve.

We did have his first post-surgery yelp yesterday unfortunately. My 3 year old Lucas accidentally tripped and landed a little on him - but I think Lucas was more traumatized by it LOL.

Funds Update:
Day 1: .41 Challenge Total: .41
Day 2: .31 Challenge Total: .72
Day 3: .08 Challenge Total: .80
Day 4: .08 Challenge Total: .88

Again, please please please help me out by upvoting and resteeming this post so I can earn money to help pay for his surgery. And any small donation would be so appreciative as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71