The Help My Dog Challenge: Day 11 - $21.94 of $5,000.00 - Please resteem / upvote / donate directly!!!!!!!!!!!!

in #donation7 years ago

Hey Everyone,
My dog Floppy had successful back surgery on Friday 12/22/17. He is in recovery and should be ok!!!

IMG_1491.JPG

Unfortunately, this unexpected expense has hit my family hard and I am turning to the Steemit in an attempt to raise funds to pay for this surgery.

Every upvote, comment, and share will help me out, and any straight donations would be wonderful!

I will continue posting once per day with updates and new pictures. I appreciate your help in advance!!!

Day 10 Update:
Floppy did well today. He spent most of the day in the crate since my wife Vanessa went back to work (she's a Principal and today was her first day back from Winter break). He really doesnt want to be in the crate, but we know it's best for him. Vanessa made spaghetti for dinner, so we let Floppy out so he could have a big plateful of meat sauce. He loved it!

On the bright side for Floppy, even though he doesnt like being in his cage, he is getting a ton more beggin strips than normal - the only way he'll go in the cage willingly is if we throw a treat in there, then he happily goes in there lol!

Funds Update:
Day 1: .41 Challenge Total: .41
Day 2: .31 Challenge Total: .72
Day 3: .08 Challenge Total: .80
Day 4: .08 Challenge Total: .88
Day 5: .11 Challenge Total: .99
Day 6: .14 Challenge Total: 1.13
Day 7: .89 Challenge Total: 2.02
Day 8: 3.89 Challenge Total: 5.91
Day 9: .90 Challenge Total: 6.81
Day 10: 15.13 Challenge Total: 21.94

Thank you all for the votes and comments on yesterdays post. I got a few more votes because I posted in a few new languages (Chinese, Japanese), although I am going to just be sticking to English and Spanish as I've been doing moving forward, just wanted to see if my message would resonate at all with those folks.

A special thanks to @techslut for the fantastic vote. I would encourage everyone to follow her and read her blog. I came across her post https://steemit.com/fivefacts/@techslut/5-facts-about-me-expose-yourself-techslut-tells-all , commented on it, and followed her. I am so appreciative of her vote and kind words for Floppy.

PLEASE RESTEEM & UPVOTE, I NEED YOUR HELP!!!!!

We are now up to $21.94...as the Steem price grows and the site gets more awareness, I hope that I'll be able to turn my goal into a reality! Thank you all again and as always, I appreciate your help!!!

Sort:  

I sent a little gift (of SBD) for Floppy. I hope his healing is smooth and comfortable.

Better give him an extra Beggin Strip for me. 😘

Aww thank you so so much @carrieallen - I'll even give him a Pupparoni for you (he gets beggin strips every day, but the Pupparonis are special treats LOL)

Yay! That's great!
My four-leggeds are spoiled as they get too. 😉
Hugs! And doggie kisses!

Hey I just wanted to say thanks again one more time for being so kind. I'm going to include you in today's blog post, is there also any blog link you want me to reference for a little extra exposure? Let me know!

I would almost say the contest I started, but I may have gotten myself in a pickle with that. 😏

You are welcome to tag and share whatever ya want. Go ahead, share that contest... I'll just have to figure everything out.

Thank you!

Ha! WIll do, I'll probably be writing the post after 9PM EST tonight.

I hope Floppy recovers quickly. I also hope lots of 100% votes come your way!

Thank you very much for the kind words @mikeshuh!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67284.54
ETH 3306.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71