The Help My Dog Challenge: Day 10 - $6.81 of $5,000.00 - Please resteem / upvote / donate directly!!!!!!!!!!!!

in #donation6 years ago

Hey Everyone,
My dog Floppy had successful back surgery on Friday 12/22/17. He is in recovery and should be ok!!!

IMG_1491.JPG

Unfortunately, this unexpected expense has hit my family hard and I am turning to the Steemit in an attempt to raise funds to pay for this surgery.

Every upvote, comment, and share will help me out, and any straight donations would be wonderful!

I will continue posting once per day with updates and new pictures. I appreciate your help in advance!!!

Day 9 Update:
We started to notice Floppys hind leg slipping a bit again, so we kept him in the crate for a majority of the day. He has not yelped once since we've brought him home for surgery (except the time that Lucas tripped on him), but we obviously want to be extra cautious. He is getting lots of treats though - his favorite is Beggin Strips, but he also likes peanut butter as well, so we've been giving him his medication inside of a big scoop of it. He was supposed to get groomed last month but we had to cancel because of the surgery, so I'm thinking we may get him groomed this week if it seems like he's feeling up to it. His surgery is healing great though and all in all he seems pretty happy.

Funds Update:
Day 1: .41 Challenge Total: .41
Day 2: .31 Challenge Total: .72
Day 3: .08 Challenge Total: .80
Day 4: .08 Challenge Total: .88
Day 5: .11 Challenge Total: .99
Day 6: .14 Challenge Total: 1.13
Day 7: .89 Challenge Total: 2.02
Day 8: 3.89 Challenge Total: 5.91
Day 9: .90 Challenge Total: 6.81

Yesterday you all provided me with 6 upvotes and .90 toward my goal of helping Floppy. Thank you so much and lets keep it going! Again, please please please help me out by upvoting and resteeming this post so I can earn money to help pay for his surgery. And any small donation would be so appreciative as well!

PLEASE RESTEEM & UPVOTE, I NEED YOUR HELP!!!!!

We are now up to $6.81...as the Steem price grows and the site gets more awareness, I hope that I'll be able to turn my goal into a reality! Thank you all again and as always, I appreciate your help!!!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the great votes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27