The Help My Dog Challenge: Day 9 - $5.91 of $5,000.00 - Please resteem / upvote / donate directly!!!!!!!!!!!!

in #donation6 years ago

Hey Everyone,
My dog Floppy had successful back surgery on Friday 12/22/17. He is in recovery and should be ok!!!

IMG_1491.JPG

Unfortunately, this unexpected expense has hit my family hard and I am turning to the Steemit in an attempt to raise funds to pay for this surgery.

Every upvote, comment, and share will help me out, and any straight donations would be wonderful!

I will continue posting once per day with updates and new pictures. I appreciate your help in advance!!!

Day 8 Update:
Not a whole lot to report today. Floppy's stitches are out and his surgery cut is recovering/healing nicely. I'm not sure when his hair is going to start growing back but I hope soon. He is still in his crate, but last night we moved the crate upstairs into Lucas' room (our son). It didn't stop Floppy from whining though, I think he wanted to be out with Lucas. Floppy went on a 10 minute walk as well, his longest since the surgery!!!! We are probably going to take it easy with him this weekend, and then every 3 days take him for a longer walk.

He is also going to see his cousin Buster this week, I'll try and get some pictures of them playing.

Funds Update:
Day 1: .41 Challenge Total: .41
Day 2: .31 Challenge Total: .72
Day 3: .08 Challenge Total: .80
Day 4: .08 Challenge Total: .88
Day 5: .11 Challenge Total: .99
Day 6: .14 Challenge Total: 1.13
Day 7: .89 Challenge Total: 2.02
Day 8: 3.89 Challenge Total: 5.91

I got a couple of great upvotes yesterday and it was my highest earnings yet, thank you all so much!!! Perhaps this can get in front of some other people with high vote values, please resteem this!

Again, please please please help me out by upvoting and resteeming this post so I can earn money to help pay for his surgery. And any small donation would be so appreciative as well!

PLEASE RESTEEM & UPVOTE, I NEED YOUR HELP!!!!!

We are now up to $5.91...as the Steem price grows and the site gets more awareness, I hope that I'll be able to turn my goal into a reality! Thank you all again and as always, I appreciate your help!!!

Sort:  

Thanks for the great vote @hr1 ! Floppy & I appreciate it!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58119.97
ETH 3054.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26