You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Donation Competition - Win The Lap Top And Donate It... (Prize 10 SBD + Donation) 10 Days - Day #1

in #donation6 years ago

Thank you sir @dobartim for your continual support and empowerment of others on the steem blockchain. I sincerely feel this contest is an opportunity for me to help my friend through your donation for him to go back to school. Silas is my friend. We were class mates in high school. We all finished bright but things has not been going easy for Silas and his family. He is a bright student but financial challenges has made it daunting for him to further his education at the same pace with his peers. After much struggles, he started the university and is now a 2nd year student of Petroleum Engineering. However, Silas lost his father which has made life even more difficult. There was no money to pay his last semester school fees that he was denied access to write the last semester examination. And now this semester, same difficulty.
IMG_20180409_160733.jpg

He has been advised to suspend his study for a session(one academic year) Below is the receipt to authenticate what I am saying. He has just purchased the form to suspend study instead of losing the admission totally (Which is difficult to gain here in my country because of the population - the measures becomes more strict by the year).
IMG_20180409_154738.jpg
Sir @dobartim please I will be grateful if my friend finds favour and be selected for this donation. I want him to start blogging on steemit because the little sells job he is currently doing is not enough to take care of his daily feeding talk more of savings for his education. Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68