VONATE FOR AID #1: Todays Topic, The Polar Bear and its shrinking habitat.

in #donation7 years ago (edited)

Hello there steemers,

before moving on to the actual Topic of this post, I'd like to introduce myself, as this is my first submission on Steemit.

About my person:
I'm 23 years old, live in Cologne and at the moment i am about to finish my bachelor of engineering. The whole cryptocurrency scene is pretty new for me, as the whole topic became aware for me like one month ago. I started researching like day and night, was watching videos on youtube about cryptocurrency and the technology behind it. One day, I was watching a video of @jerrybanfield (i hope you are fine with me, linking you in this post). He started talking about Steemit and its potential it has for all of us. This was the first time i heard of Steemit.com and was enthusiastic to get to know more about Steem. I signed up, started reading submissions every day and voted the posts I like. At that time I was looking out for an opportunity on how to find a place in this community and how to be relevant. I came up with an idea, how to serve Steemit and by far the more relevant part for me, how to serve the planet earth:

As of everybody knows, the climate change is already there, the poles are melting, water level is rising, CO2 emissions going to the moon, etc. ... The list goes on and on and it keeps getting worse and worse. The market driven system we are living in lets minimal space for the environment and the animals living in the environment, like we do aswell. The people in general has to accept the fact, that they are depending on the planet like every species out there as well and has to care for it.
What ever, I am not here to convince anybody from anything, I am here to serve the planet, in particular the animals which are threatened from extinction.

My plan is, to make at least every few weeks, a Submission with the Topic of an specific animal threatend of extinction. I will look up for small Institutions in the internet and donate every upvote i get on this post to them. I am convinced, the more people are trying to save the planet, the more it will help.

To make sure you are in certainty that the earned money with this post will find its way to he helping institution, I will post every step of the earned moneys path down below in the comments, or in the post itself. Furthermore, I will try to get a proof of the organizations for every donation i made. And of course, I try to make everyone know, where the money came from. It could be a opportunity for Steem aswell, as it is pretty good advertising.

Again: Every money earned with this posts will be donated to an aid organization, so they can help the animals we all like and don't want to suffer extinction.

LET'S START SAVING THE PLANET STEEMIANS.

Bildschirmfoto 2017-07-18 um 13.44.44.png

Donations earned with this Post will be given to: http://polarbearsinternational.org/

Todays Animal is a very popular one, everybody knows about. It is the Polar Bear i am talking about. He is directly linked to the climate change, as his habitat is melting by thousands of square kilometers every year.
If you are interested in this topic, please feel free to visit http://polarbearsinternational.org/ , not only will you get to know everything about Polar Bears, as the website provides many ways to get in touch with the animal, for example through a Polar Bear live webcam.

For clarification purposes:

  • The period of time for this Donation will be 72 hours from now on
  • You will help the organization just by pressing the Upvote bottom down below, every vote counts, as it is getting the organization more money.
  • There is no need in donating fiat currency or something else, sure if you want to help more, you can donate to these organizations besides upvoting this post
  • If you have any questions or struggles, please write a comment, I will try to answer every post as good as I am able to
  • If there is anything you would like to be added to this post, feel free to comment below and I will try my best to please everyone
  • I'm aware, that this post can't contain every information you may want to know about the whole Donation-Idea of myself. Just ask and you will be heard ;). I am thankful for every help i get in the beginning, as this has the potential to grow much more when Steemit.com is going to be part of everyones life, like twitter and co..

Best wishes,
D. Dornauer

upvote,restee,follow.gif

UPDATE: The minimum possible amount of donation to http://polarbearsinternational.org/ is 30$. Since we weren't able to collect this much in the given time period (5 days), the new goal is to collect 30$. If we won't reach this amount, the SD earned in this post will be stored until following vonation posts and will be added on top of them, which will for sure come. It may take a little time, because I am about to travel for 2 months in a few days and I think I won't be able to do these kind of posts on vacation.

Sort:  

this a great idea for helping the animals out there bro...hope this post will earn big donation..

thank you for the support :) I'm trying my best to help the weak ones out there!

Willkommen in der neuen Welt :D Gruß nach Köln.
Hier noch ein nützliches Tool: https://steemit.chat

Vielen Dank, auch für den Tipp mit dem Chat.
Grüße :)

Congratulations @ddot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Loading...

Great work!!

Thank you :)

Tolle Sache.Upvote

freut mich, dass es dir gefällt.

Very nice post,keep going in your way!
Keep it up.if u like my post follow and upvote me

appreciate your support :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78