You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Donation Competition - Win The Lap Top And Donate It... (Prize 10 SBD + Donation) 10 Days - Day #7 The Registration Is In Progress

in #donation6 years ago (edited)

I sincerely have been waiting for this platform @dobartim for this great opportunity for participating in this contest. I needed a laptop badly to give all my participation into steemit, but i have been down financially after my mum lost her job, and i have to leave college to do part time job because i couldnt afford my tuition fees and fend for my family.

I love to blog right from my high school but i nomally use my phone to do it and its cumbersome and stressful atimes.
IMG_20171231_171225.jpg
I want this laptop for the following reasons.

• I want to reach out to newbies: want to organize seminar/talkshow with the laptop to sensitize/inform newbies about steemit. Its not making sense that a blogger doesnt have a laptop

• My phone is not capable: my phone is an itel phone, the screen is broken and the phone lags because of the Ram.
The Ram is: 1Gb and Rom: 8GB and the storage is not encouraging.

Making blogging easier for me: getting a laptop will go a long way of helping get a better view of steemit blogging and the community at general.

My Masters project defence: i need the laptop to help me type my master in geology project, and make me prepare for it.

Things havent been rosy, paying of my school fees and accomodation was hanging on my neck, but i have saved about $18 but its not enough to get, i am praying that i get this gift (laptop) from you it will help me in the long run.

I promise to buy a laptop and show it to the world what @dobartim have done so far for me. Thank you sir @dobartim😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68123.51
ETH 3488.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72