Fire- helping

in #donating7 years ago

There was a bad fire next town over last night. Unfortunately it ended with two elderly people not making it. But this family has 6 kids. We quickly went through our clothes and gathered what we could find that would work for this family. I hope this helps them some.
IMG_2990.JPG
I am definitely blessed to have a daughter who is so very giving. As is my niece. We managed to get three garbage bags of things for this family.

Sort:  

I wish I could help out too. What a horrible tragedy. Glad you and your kids helped out.

It is a senseless tragedy, fire usually is. I knew you would be one to wish you could help out. Yes it made me happy to be able to go through my things and give to this family in there time of need. : )

so sorry to hear about their plight. Glad you could help!!

This post is screaming #OpHumanAngels

Thank you @davedickeyyall. That you think it is #OpHumanAngels worthy makes it a doubly good day today.

That is incredible....so sad about the house and the deaths.

It is so nice to see people coming together when others are in need.

Especially at a young age.

It is a very sad situation all around. I am very blessed to have a child who is so generous. There is no other way to be but to come together. That is what makes this blockchain a wonderful thing. We all help each other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71