Steem donation to My Friend @Steemcenturion

in #donatesteem6 years ago (edited)

Good Evening Steemians , this is my entry to @tarekadam's 500 STEEM donation Contest, which i stumbled upon while browsing through steemit as i a learning the ecosystem.

I am new here and i engage in daily personal trainings to equipp myself well.

When i saw the contest i decided to key in because i had a first hand experience of what happened to @steemcenturion.

Let me introduce her to you all ( for those who didn't know already), Diana is my senior colleague, both in school and in steemit, She, and her team members of @backtoschool project were the ones who brought me into steemit.

She helped me with several trainings on how to blog on steemit.

Unfortunately, sometime last month, she was robbed and her phones, money and some other valuables were made away with, she made a post about here

Help needed ,my phone was stolen

Where she elaborated all she lost.

It was in our Lodge that she was robbed, she stayed with Ifeoma her friend and both of them were robbed that night, Ifeoma's laptop was stolen too.

Since that time, she has not been able to buy a phone, and she has not been updating her steemit blog as before, I am making this post on her behalf and on behalf of Ifeoma.

I solicit to @tarekadam to grant me the 50 - 200 STEEM DONATION, which i will use 60 steem to buy a good Android phone for @steemcenturion
And donate the remaining 140 Steem to ifeoma to help her in buying a new laptop for herself.
CYMERA_20180521_164809.jpg
I plan on embarking on this task immediately i receive the donation, which might be next week.

To show the community that i used the funds for the required tasks and not for my personal gains, i will ask @steemcenturion to make an aporeciation video which will be published in her steemit blog and also in mine, and also we will register ifeoma on steemit and do videos showing thaymt the funds were used for the main purpose.

I appeal to @tarekadam to consider my proposal as it will help a steemian in urgent need also spread the good word of steemit to my school community.

Thank you for your time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54