How about grow and donate your hair, because why not?

in #donate7 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2017-12-17-00-07-51-1.png

From the first time I learned that you can donate your hair to cancer patients it has been an inspiration and motivation to grow and take care of my hair. I let it grow as long as I can produce the required length (in photo is 12", year 2016) and avoided any alterations that would mean putting chemicals on my hair. I had to keep my hair healthy to be beneficial. After some research of organizations that accepts hair donation I found and chose
'Cuts Against Cancer' org https://www.facebook.com/sarahwigs.org/ (for more details, instructions and hair requirements).
Hope you'll check about them and others alike because if we can help by donating our hair, why not?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83