My last post before 4th July - Donating 30% of my payouts (Please do not upvote)

in #donate8 years ago (edited)

First, please do not upvote this article other than Wang. This is not an article and i don't know what to call it. I think i call it an appeal.

Why am i donating?

I am not rich but i am not poor either. In fact, i guess i can be considered financially stable. Basically, i am never in debt. I always have a clear mind on investing and never invest savings in something that i cannot lose. I was hardworking and always in a job after graduating from college and subsequently after Masters. So effectively, my hardworking days have rewarded me my current financial status. To top it off, I also have a loving husband who has supported me mentally and financially. So the payouts on 4th July is just extra for me and i can make do with or without it.

But, in this world, there are countries where the rich and poor gap gets wider by each day. The goverments around the world frankly can't or don't try too hard to do much about this because of globalization, corruption, lack of fundings, etc. The rich gets richer because they know how to monetize their money for more money. The poor in the poor countries continue to fall to the bottom because they can't get any. Their governments won't help them either. The rich people in their countries won't help too. In the end, it is the children who suffer the most as a result of that. Children who are young, helpless and innocent. If you have seen one of the posts that i wrote about Save the Children, you know what i meant. As the mother of lovely 3-year-old girl, i know how children should be loved, cherished, educated and supported because they are the future of the world. We do not want to rear future monsters.

The voters who have upvoted my past articles, i hope you are happy that some money go to the Save the Children. I also thank Steemit for giving such a rare opportunity and i hope some steemians won't be too pissed off because i did not vest it all in. And also, please consider donating to the poor and needy if you do decide to cash out, no matter how small the amount may be. If you are interested, https://www.savethechildren.in/support-us.html

See you around after 4th July.

Sort:  

I think this is a good idea! There are many people around the world who need help. I will consider donating something as well. See you after the 4th!

Sorry for upvoting. Donate it! :)

Thanks! still figuring out the SD conversion thingy

This is wonderful. I'm sure many give to charity. Consider that many charities need a revolution to remove corruption and parasitic loses. Hopefully we will build on Steem to enable transparent, simple, accountable end-to-end charity. Let's decentralise charity and bring those in need closers to those willing to give. Let's maximise and supercharge global charity.

Yes, end-to-end is very important - making sure the poor really got the funds and the funds benefit them.

Why not upvote? It's a good post.

Would like to be rewarded for well-written posts and articles as writer/blogger and not donator. anyhow, thanks!

You're not the boss of me, upvoted! ;)

Indeed........ Here, no one is no one's boss haha anyhow, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56704.57
ETH 3000.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.20