Sort:  

I like to think weve come a lil bit further than in the times of jebus. Allthough, apparently not.

Idk man, that can be debated seeing as how we live in some pretty fucked up times. I'm not gonna argue the validity of your claims on cloning, reptilian hybrids, or human DNA hijacking cuz realistically, you might be right. We live in strange times where technology is vastly outpacing cognitive ability, and who knows what kind of tech "the powers" have in deep underground military bases...

I will argue on behalf of circumcised males, however, in that it serves a higher purpose than that of aesthetics or pride. It's the sign of Abraham and with that, it's the physical symbol of being "set apart" as Abraham and his tribe were called to be a set apart people. I firmly believe that in this day and age you shouldn't get a circumcision unless you actually know why you want to be circumcised. I don't think that a father wanting his son to be circumcised because he himself is circumcised, is a good enough reason.
Abraham did it because he believed it's what the God of the Israelite's wanted him to do. If he had not listened, than Joseph would not have been able to prove to his family that he was one of them, a Hebrew among Egyptians. Speaking as a circumcised man who loves his creator, I'm glad I was circumcised early in my childhood because that shit would suck at my age. Is it required in order to "set apart"? I don't think so, at least not for those outside of Judaism (aka Gentiles).

But as far as forcing a mother against her will to have her son circumcised, that's actually a form of psychological abuse, if it were me I would be absolutely sure my wife was 100% on board with it before coming to a decision. I think the father is wrong for forcing it in court, but she should have known the type of man he was before going into that relationship, and he should have known she was against it before getting her pregnant if it was that important to him.

P.s. I'm assuming you aren't a believer, since you referred to my Messiah as "jebus", and that's fine except it kinda shows a degree of disrespect towards anyone who does, as if to say "you're pretty delusional if you actually believe in that guy!". Maybe you're not trying to come off that way, and if so, I appreciate that, but if you are, people aren't really going to feel like they have a level of equality with you, like you're approachable, or open to those who are different than you. It's important to remember to be accepting of those who have differences of culture, religion, and social background, and yet still rally around issues that are important to us without degrading each other for being different. I'm sure you were probably joking, but if you weren't, please understand that Jesus is important to me, his story and his teachings have value to me. But I also enjoy reading your content as well, and I would hate to have to compare you to some sold out celebrity who says they love their fans but then comes off like a dick when they actually meet a fan. Don't be that guy. Just keep writing good content, and genuinely love those people that appreciate it.

Just my 2 satoshis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84