SHE COULDN'T SPEAK UP! SHE IS SUFFERING!steemCreated with Sketch.

Hello everyone, welcome to another edition of picture interpretation @steemit-virus creativity contest anchored by @gbenga.

image
Picture source by @steemit-virus

In this photo I see a struggling lady who can't speak up, I see a lady who is quiet and trust her words will pivot against her. I see a lady who is in agony and attempting to connect with the world and disclose to them how profound her torment is.

I see a lady who is thoroughly considering outcome of her actions would be in the event that she ever opens up, will I be criticized? Will I be judged? I see a lady considering her children, she can't abandon them with this monster and his paramours, I have nobody to run to, no money to take care of my kids, I simply must be happy for them, in a short time I will have my money and leave with them.

There is a moment when you have to choose whether to be silent or stand up [Malala](*Malala

How did I end up with this? I thought its happily ever after like some depict it to be? I thought I met the angel himself?

Affirm this is the manner by which everything began, she was blinded by the love she had for him she couldn't see the glaring evidence gazing comfortably yet she couldn't see it, she didn't tune in to peoples' notices against him, she was adamant, Ngozi don't marry this guy, my soul does not acknowledge him at all , Nneka leave that thing, every time your soul is not accepting everybody, she caughts in. I know the person I'm dating ,he is a decent man, I had to interrupt, you barely know him, why not attempt and make an inquiry or two before saying the yes word. Its barely a month you know him and you've consented to his proposal.

Could Nneka be right afterall? After the wedding I started to see the villain illuminate of human , he cheats, keeps late nights, brings girls to our matrimonial home, how could I have let this happen? He beats me at each slight provocation, despite everything she hung on thinking he would changed one day, how can she leave this abusive marriage?

I have seen ladies speak up yet they get rebuked for everything, its disgraceful she needs to endure every one of the faults.

They always say it will never happen again [source](*source

Everything he does is beat me up and the morning after he pretends like nothing happened, returns home from work get me expensive jewleries, cry, beg and ask for my forgiveness, I need to forgive him for our kids, He continued blaming his oppressive nature to liquor, he was having an awful day, I didn't intend to hurt you baby, his sweet words delights my heart.

Sometimes giving a second chance is like giving them an extra bullet for their gun because they missed you the first time [Source](*Source

He never allowed me to work and gain a living for myself, I am just put on salary, I could barely save up, I never knew his intentions were to keep me in this servitude, I don't have anything to run to on the off chance that I leave, no work, no cash, everything has a place with him, he is powerful and can influence me to vanish in a twinkle of an eye , if I made my intentions known!

Our Country is the more regrettable, they don't cater for the victims, they don't bolster them, everything goes under the carpet after one week of it being in the internet, they barely ask about you and your welfare.

My mum keeps telling me to manage, my daughter please manage, your husband is rich and he is taking care of you, just this little beating you want to leave him?

Well I need to stay for my children, They are all I have and I won't abandon them here, I should oversee! Whatever she could state were those words!

Don't be ashamed of your story, it will inspire others [source](*source

Side note: To everyone experiencing this, Just know the main thing you can do is come out and talk! Leave regardless of the possibility that there is no money, your life is generally more important!

Thanks for reading, it is your favourite #Euronation girl @Sweetestglo-eu

Sort:  

The thing is one cannot anticipate the future. You cannot be certain whether your partner will be the best or not.

We just have to pray that we don't end up with the wrong person.
And if we do like the case of this story.
Hausa people will say gudu don rayuwa meaning run for your life

Exactly... Thanks for reading bro...😊

It is sad how often there's violence in relationships! This woman should stand up for herself and the children and not feel the need to give him a second, third,... chance! It won't get better & I'm sure that there are many people out there who feel the same as the woman in the story!
I love the quotes you put in there - every single one of them is true!

Thank you so much for reading... Yes they need to speak up.

Ps your username tho😂 will visit your blog and see who is behind such username. 😊

This has been the order of the day now in most young marriages

My mum keeps telling me to manage, my daughter please manage, your husband is rich and he is taking care of you, just this little beating you want to leave him?

what kind of mother is this. We wouldn't say perhaps she married to her mother's will due to this word.
The main issue is that people like this don't speak until it begins to show on there body in form black-eye and marks.
I understand why she did not consider the words of people at first: love and trust but what most people don't understand is that in an ocean of rumors and lies , there is a drop of truth

Nice story

Some even die because they refused to speak up... Its well! Thanks for reading.

The end result of not speaking up are numerous depression, suicide and so om. You are welcome

If she hits her head on the wall and dies, of what use would a dead mother be to the kids?

Wondering same my sister... Some women don't learn.

On a serious note a lot of ladies are going through this.
Nice piece
#Euronation_Queen

Thanks sis...

I wanted to comment on the post before but got distracted when you said “EURONATION GIRL”
Don't claim that anymore

Claim #EURONATION QUEEN

Hahahaha.. I will scratch the girl out next time.. Thanks bro.

What a creative idea. Loving it

Nice one Sweetie, many are really enduring this hardship all in the name of marriage, May God help them. Ladies too, look well before you leap. Moreso, speak out, share you voice and be saved

Thanka sis for reading. We need to raise the awareness.

She has no reason to stay on at all because one day he is going to box her to death. She alone could make that choice because it's her life.

No reasons at all...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56596.99
ETH 2394.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32