Sending love to the men of the world, currently, or who in the past have had to go through pain & suffer in silence.

in #domesticviolence6 years ago (edited)

Today I write something that has been very close to my heart these past couple of years. Something that has involved not only my two brothers, but also other close male friends of mine and countless others in our local community back home in Australia.

Domestic Violence is such a taboo subject. It is very real and millions and millions of people are affected daily from it. What I would like to highlight and show my support with today, is how many times it actually affects the male in the relationship.

So today I write this to you wanting to send my love, thoughts and prayers out to all my male family members and friends who have had to go through dealing with being mistreated verbally, physically and mentally by their significant others.

It’s so often about guys doing wrong to the woman, but a lot of the time we never hear or talk about the woman mistreating the guy - which happens way more than people realize or are willing to believe.

No one is perfect, so I am not going against my own species and just defending the males out there, as there are always two sides to each story, but today I want you all to take a moment and spare a thought for the guys doing it tough.

The ones being wrongly accused of stuff, missing out on time with, or even getting to see their children, or just simply having to go through shit by themselves, all the time trying to remain strong and keep working their arses off to provide for their family!

Yes, they may not be around 24/7, but that’s because they are out there sacrificing so they can try to provide their partners with the best life they can.. to be able to put food onto the families table each day, a roof over their heads, education for their futures, and also simply because they love them and just want them to be happy.

Society always seems to take the females side, and after having witnessed both of my brothers treated like punching bags first hand, I’m so over manipulative women pretending they are all sweet and innocent, while the kind hearted and hardworking men have to suffer in silence.

It got to the point that our family wished they would both get out of the abusive relationship, as we were fearful for their or their childrens lives, not to mention the countless times that both of them mentioned ending it all for that seemed like the easiest option. Luckily for us we were able to band around them both and offer as much support as we could, trying to get them out of those negative thoughts and touch wood I still have two brothers with me today, one is still doing it quite tough.

It just hits a nerve as I am strongly against anyone treating another human being in such a hurtful way and without any respect for someone’s livelihood and well-being, all for their own self gain. I just can't fathom how one person could be so selfish and abusive, it just isn't fair.

I often wonder what it is that goes on inside someone’s head to make them think that its ok to bash and hit and use force against someone, to throw stuff at them whether it be something little or large, dangerous or not dangerous. It angers me but I know that it is not something I can control as it is not my life, and I cannot save the world alone.

All I can do is try to bring awareness about the situation and pray for those in need, both the ones being abused and the person who is inflicting the abuse, and yes whether it be male or female, No violence is good violence.

On a positive note Cheers to all the people treating their partners with kindness, respect and love. Please keep at it, the world loves you and you make the world a better place!! thank you!
Unknown.pngUnknown-1.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38