Dedicating My Post To The Nigerian Women.

in #domestic-violence7 years ago (edited)

It has been confirmed that 1/3 of every Nigerian woman suffers domestic violence. A larger amount of the Nigerian women suffer hard times to make a living and fend for their children.


This post is dedicated to all Nigerian women, for singles who are still searching, to singles who are in a relationship, married, divorced and single mothers.


Being a woman is a beautiful thing. Nigerian women are strong, supportive, encouraging, industrious, and virtuous. When you take a walk through the street of Lagos, 3/4 of the people who hawk petty goods are women. When you go to construction sites, you see women trying to make earn something.

This post goes to all the single mothers who can do anything to see that their ward have a good education, a proper life.

I dedicate this post to every wife that has become a punching bag to their drunk husbands who do not know their value.

It goes to every woman who wants to have a say in life and so they work their soul out.

My post is dedicated to every young girl who has been maltreated, roughly handled and molested.

I dedicate this post to women who broke their peg bank savings and sold their wrappers, just to provide food for their children.

I dedicate this post to every woman who has sacrificed one thing or the other in other for me to get to this stage in my life.


Image Reference 1 2 3


REGARDS FROM @gbenga




steemit_icon.png discord_icon.png



fancy-line-divider.jpg


Thanks to @son-of-satire for the generic footer

GENERIC.gif
Thanks to @elyaque for my first badge

Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-13 um 16.44.32.png

small-4605-5908eb3da2bfa.png

Nigerian community badge by @jodipamungkas
PACKET CURATOR NIGERIAN @gbenga.png

Badge by @royalfinest
gbenga badge from @royalfinest.jpeg

divider.png

Sort:  

Nigerian women are strong, supportive, encouraging, industrious, and virtuous.

We certainly are, @gbenga.

I dedicate this post to every wife that has become a punching bag to their drunk husbands who do not know their value.

How very sad it is to know that our women still allow themselves to be punching bags of their sick husbands. The first and last time my husband hit me, I gave him a stern warning that if he ever made the mistake of hitting me again, I'll make sure that he goes behind the bars for wife battery. The message was well understood.

It goes to every woman who wants to have a say in life and so they work their soul out.

This defines me to a very large extent. I work really hard not so much because I want to have a say (I already have a say in the society), but so that I keep my dignity as a woman and have the resources to achieve my goals in life.

@maryfavour & @redfishpillar.

Well said, some women die in silence just so they don't get divorced, or because of the love they have for their husband, I pray we youths understand how disastrous it is to lay hands on women.

Loading...

Good luck my friend

Double twale to @gbenga for dedicating this post to women. They deserve it. Thanks for reaching out to the outcast majority.

Real men don't beat women. Heck, I would say real men don't beat anyone. I remember the question my secondary school teacher asked me when I was involved in a fight, "Hey, humans don't get involve in a fistfight over differences. Animal does. Are you an animal?" Oh yeah, that was the end of my fighting career. If I must fight, I would have to challenge Anthony Joshua or Floyd Money Mayweather. At least my account balance would have some significant zeros added to the back of the digits. Even if I died in the first round :)

Responsible men who think rightly wouldn't raise their hand on a woman.

Being a man is beautiful because of their make-up but some men cant even make good use of it.

I hear people say women can provoke you into beating them, I always say gf/wife-beaters would still do it with or without provocation. If you are provoked too much take a walk. Mama Nkechi Bushmeat Joint would be glad to sell one more nkwobi plate :)

I am touched.

Being a woman is a blessing but the society has turned it into a curse.

However, I say a big thank you to the men who value and respect good women.

Being a man is a good thing also, some men just handle things the wrong way, how would you wife a woman and later on lay hands on her because she wronged you, when people realise there are better ways to discipline not just women, but kids too the act of domestic violence will vanish.

You are right my boss. Truth be told, most women into this issue are suffering in Africa. Many men are using their past experience they got from their dates, as an excuse in dealing with their wife in just no cause. I wish this post will go a long way of changing many men's wrong mindset about a wife. Some even think their wife is a band to bit. Lol. God please help our unions in Africa. Nice sharing @gbenga the boss

It touches a raw spot but I thank God i am almost healed now. Having been in an abusive marriage for years, I finally opted out so as to be alive for my kids...... And that was one of my best decisions ever. So I work round the clock to make life comfortable for my kids and I am happy seeing them flourish. Your post is encouraging knowing that a specie of our men-folk actually appreciate women and woman-hood. Thank you so much for sharing.

Honestly, you have spoken so well..Most men know, see and understand the trials women go through on a daily basis but some either just wont admit or are too busy to care...so thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84