You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have You Weaponized Your Content for Upvotes, Resteems and Follows? NO? Too Bad. #Dolphinschool Day 2 Here's How!

in #dolphinschool7 years ago

Such a confusing statement when you say to not make my blog an extension of

#dolphinschool

yet the requirement is to include your categories in it, which in the web of things does make it an extension and not a true piece of our own.

Just my thoughts of course...
Sort:  

Why? You're going to put it in some category. You only reach hot and trending in the main category. There is no requirement for anyone to use dolphinschool, or my tag as a main category. That is the price of admission. And, What I was referring to was the assignments turned in the first two days, where many writers felt they had to put up a review of Dolphinschool each and every day. I can see where you're coming from. It's probably not for you. But, promoting this project (which I personally did not charge for and have made very little on the posts from) for 10 days is a small price for a personal coach and daily critique and support. Plus, four of the 22 authors that submitted today, got payouts over $90 each from the attention we've been developing.

Not totally sure why you’re getting all defensive about me questioning your writing ✍️. Never said I wasn’t putting the tags in. Simply said it was confusing because to me other than upvoting and resteeming I didn’t feel like any of the assignments forced me to make my posts specifically about #dolphinschool.

I’m here to learn and figured you’re in this bootcamp to teach. I’m learning a lot and have been applying as much as possible for someone that’s only been on the platform for a couple of weeks, don’t have enough connections to build deeper just yet but then again I’m not here for what I can receive I’m here for what I can provide.

Thanks for your continued teachings and you wouldn’t be the first nor last person to think something isn’t for me but like everything I might just surprise you.

I don't have you on the list and hadn't seen any comments from you before now. I assumed you just buzzed in to make a comment and I'm not being defensive about my writing. It's in context of a larger project and in reference to some specific things that I mentioned in critiques to the students that are signed up. I'm sorry if I offended you or made you feel you couldn't participate. You certainly don't have to add the tags if you're not in the group. I'll be running another session in the future.

I did the promise post on your first posting, however, started it late and like stated in my recent reply have been applying the techniques just not here for the credits or to take from your earnings in any way... the knowledge and execution of it on my part is more than enough reward. if I get some other kind of reward then great, otherwise it's really about obtaining and applying whatever can be shared. Trust that you never offended me and I'm very appreciative of your efforts to help build the platform by sharing your knowledge.I know the Bootcamp is on day 3 already but I'm still on this assignment because like stated started late and life gets in the way...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62036.41
ETH 2418.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61