In The Blood

in #dolphinschool7 years ago (edited)

I am adding this story to @jerrybanfield’s supernatural stories #swc.

This is my assignment DAY 5 of a powerful vision #dolphinschool organized by @markrmorrisjr.


A Powerful Vision


We all have different psychic abilities and mine is strongest coming through the visual sense. I will see images and colors around people and mysterious images, such as orbs and unknown faces, will appear in photos. But the paranormal image of the cross is forever etched in my mind.


Celtic Cross


I didn’t know what it was when it appeared hanging in the air above a teacher’s head.
The cross was large, extending from the top of her head almost to the ceiling - not solid, for I could see through it. There was a warmth hitting my body which drew my attention upward to the the cross.

I knew it was a cross of some kind; one I had never seen in the small Canadian village where I went to school. There was a circle around the arms of the cross and three small circles at the end of the each arm. No one else in the room could see it and I finally had to be quiet about it because people were starting to look at me funny.

This cross I cropped from my photo of the wooden cross at St. Margaret of Scotland Pioneer Cemetery shown below. It is similar to the one in my vision except it was not wooden and the bottom arm also had the three flared ends. In my vision the flared ends on each arms were more like 3 tiny circles. It was shaped like the Templars Cross. The knights of the Templars were active in Europe around 1300.

3639A193-8601-4EFD-B1FC-11191907EC68.jpeg


Knights Of The Templar Cross


This cross is identical in outline to my vision. I read many books on the Knights of the Templars after I saw how similar it was to their cross.

355E22AB-AD9D-4A88-907F-C054224F83DB.jpeg
Image source


Spiritual Awakening


The meaning of the cross became clearer to me the first time I went to Co. Mayo, Ireland and saw similar crosses on the gravestones of my mother’s ancestors. I knew then my vision was connected to my mother’s bloodline and I was meant to find out more about the Celtic cross and incorporate it’s meaning into my life. It is a great symbol for meditation.

From Co. Mayo I went to Monasterboice in Co. Louth, Ireland. There I saw Muiredach’s High Celtic Cross at the monastery ruins. It is known as the finest high cross in Ireland and stands 5 meters ( 16.5 ft.).

The cross was carved from sandstone in the 9th or 10 century. The name Muiredach could be named after one of the abbots of the old monastery or after King Muirebach MacCathail who died in 867. The king’s territory included the monastery.

I did take many photos of the crosses at Monasterboice but my computer crashed soon after and all my pictures were lost.

Muiredach High Cross

CC4EED73-2F9F-43F0-A2C5-5B6B0AF00023.jpeg
Wikipedia Image

This is an old photo of a small area of the graveyard in Ireland sent to me by my cousin. It is in a neglected state and closed to any more burials. My mother’s ancestors are buried there with the Celtic cross on their gravestones.
The stone structure to the left is what is left of an old monastery.
FE942EE9-A4F0-44E1-825E-48B145A891ED.jpeg

The following 2 Celtic Crosses are photographed by me.
This one at St. Augustus, PEI. It doesn’t have the flares or circles at the end of the arms.
6AC25676-A317-4BDA-9A25-C858E4FCCC2D.jpeg

This cross is close to the one in my vision. I took this photo at the pioneer cemetery (1803-1900) of St. Margaret of Scotland, PEI. It is a beautiful resting spot that overlooks the sea.
C8B12A49-DB0A-4EAC-B5CF-B56343139990.jpeg


Celtic Cross and Buddhism


Looking into the meaning of the Celtic cross, I found it may have originally been a Sun cross of the druids. The Sun cross can be compared to the Dharma cross of Buddhism.

The druids were high ranking priests known to have mystical abilities. They were often counsellors to the king because of their powers of divination and prophecy. The old nature religion of the druids was similar to Buddhism in the belief the soul never dies and continues on a cycle of birth, death and rebirth.

Many Buddhist monks and women Buddhist reside here on Prince Edward Island (PEI). I often see the monks at the grocery store with clean- shaven heads and wearing long orange robes. I don’t know a lot about Buddhism but like their belief of not killing any living thing and their views on reincarnation.

When St. Patrick came to Ireland, it is said, he extended the arms to make it look like the Christian cross in order to help convert the people from the old religion of the druids to Christianity.

Following paragraph is from Wikipedia and may help explain the meaning of my last photo, ‘FACE IN THE SKY.’
“The Four Heavenly Kings are four Buddhist gods, each of whom watches over one cardinal direction of the world. In Chinese, they are known collectively as the "Fēng Tiáo Yǔ Shùn" (simplified Chinese: 风调雨顺; traditional Chinese: 風調雨順; literally: "Good climate") or "Sì Dà Tiānwáng" (Chinese: 四大天王; literally: "Four Great Heavenly Kings") in the ancient Sanskrit language they are called the "Chaturmaharaja" (चतुर्महाराज), or Caturmaharajikadeva: Four Great Heavenly Kings. The Hall of the Heavenly Kings is a standard component of Chinese Buddhist temples.”

Face In the Sky


My photo taken of the sky at the west of the house. If you look to the middle of the tallest tree and to the left, it looks like a large face of a man with a hat on is looking out. Is he one of the guardians of the four directions -north, east, south and west?

The guardian (or heavenly king) of the west is associated with Buddhism, the color red and known as THE ONE WHO SEES ALL.

DO YOU SEE THE GUARDIAN OF THE WEST IN THIS PHOTO? Did he send me the image of the Celtic cross or was it from the Templars?


Thanks for stopping by @redheadpei and I hope you like this true story.

5E4362C0-0251-47D0-ABB1-6C3EAE5FFED4.jpeg

Sort:  

Awesome but i am not seeing a photo. I dont know if its you me or a steemit glitch!!! Great job tho.. it will build slowly over time.. stay active!

Thanks Liz @deadgrlsuppastar for your support and encouragement. I have 4 photos in the post. Can you see any of them?

I wasnt able to when i commented but i see them now. It seems like steemit is taking forever to load anything for me..

Whew! That’s good they came through finally.

Yes that is a really cool cemetary too!!!

Add this to Jerry's tag and get a big upvote for super natural.
https://steemit.com/steem/@jerrybanfield/mr7z0qvr

Thanks @mineopoly. I added more detail to the #supernatural story and tagged @jerrybanfield

You will get some steem

Thanks for your confidence @mineopoly 😊

Very exciting! ,Dearest thumb up for you!

Awesome live the Celtic Cross!

Thanks so much Michelle for the upvote and resteem. After my vision I started watching for the Celtic crosses but find we don’t have as many here as Ireland, Scotland and England. Appreciate your support!

I can see the face, so long as its in the clouds. :)

I've had a few visions but only ever one that I could verify. I don't get many of those though.

I’m glad someone else sees the face. I’d better mind my P’s and Q’s if the ‘Guardian of the West’ is watching.
Thanks @debralee

Cool celtic cross photos. It's an interesting symbol that has meant a lot of things to a lot of different people. Thanks for sharing that. Good job tying into the contest. You might have chosen a better first category. Either supernatural, or paranormal. Not sure how much is in them,but they seem appropriate. 42 views! not as many votes, but gaining some attention! Good job!

Thanks @markrmorrisjr for checking my story and your feedback. @mineology gave me the idea to link to the contest #swc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60410.66
ETH 2598.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62