You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paying It Forward - Sharing Some Steemians That Have Been an Inspiration

Nice post! Well done. You fulfilled the assignment perfectly, rolling your intended target into a list. Great job with having your work links at the end, something I need to get better about. Great preview image too. Now for the critique. I'd like to see more use of formatting to creates some energy between white and filled space, double spacing, breaking up paragraphs, using some headers, subheaders, italics, the quote tag might be good, with a quote from one or two of the profiles. Also, images from them might be nice. Again, overall, an excellent post. Keep up the good work.

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback. Good to know these things, and I will take all these points on board. The main thing to me is the post looks pleasing to the eye of the reader, so that is important to me.

Talk about paying it forward...

Justified

Talking about visually pleasing. Have you thought about using 'justify' to make it so? Its one of my fav markdown tricks to enhance the viewing pleasure Sorry yes its a markdown trick. It looked much more impressive on my phone but on my computer you can't see the difference I will see if I can edit it and make it more obvious. It works much better on larger paragraphs so it would depend on your writing style but from above it could look better but each to there own, I'm waffling now to make it obvious.

Not justified:

Talking about visually pleasing. Have you thought about using 'justify' to make it so? Its one of my fav markdown tricks to enhance the viewing pleasure Sorry yes its a markdown trick. It looked much more impressive on my phone but on my computer you can't see the difference I will see if I can edit it and make it more obvious. It works much better on larger paragraphs so it would depend on your writing style but from above it could look better but each to there own, I'm waffling now to make it obvious.

Not a huge difference in these sentences but in paragraphs it can make a huge difference.

P.s loving #dolphinschool so far

Sorry, I can't quite determine what you mean by this comment. Are you referring to Justified as in how it's used in typecasting? I appreciate the comment, just may need some gentle guidance :)

And if it's a markdown trick I have yet to learn it, so I am all ears!

And yes, the interactions and feedback are a big help.

Sorry yes its a markdown trick. <div class="text-justify> it looked much more impressive on my phone but on my computer you can't see the difference I will see if I can edit it and make it more obvious.

enter text and end with

I'm with you now! Sorry for my slow uptake.

And very helpful, thank you.

I agree, it's a nice post. For you and a couple of the others, I'm being very nitpicky. It will be easier as we move into some slightly more challenging assignments.

I don't mind nitpicky in the slightest. I'm here to learn and to grow. And that often takes being pushed. Thanks again.

Don't forget to leave room for your artistic integrity. You can tell any coach or teacher to take a flying leap if they overstep, including me.

That is a good point, and I've taken it on board. I can often lose sight of that in my attempts to learn and grow. Thanks for the reminder.

And yes, on review I think headers for each of these Steemians is definitely in order (at the least).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82