You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Climbing From Minnow to Dolphin (My Story)

in #dolphins8 years ago

Yup, this definitely resonates with me. I only heard about Steemit in July, but I signed up immediately because that's what I do. LOL

Okay. A social site, blogging, and potential to earn money. Yeah. Yeah. Been there. Done that. But then I read the white papers and one thing seemed very clear to me. Sustainability. Transparency. Blockchain. Cryptocurrency.

I could barely rub 2 nickels together my first month here. I'm sure I'm on a bot list, which is great for upvotes - but not so much influence on the wallet. But I've kept a positive attitude even as STEEM and SBD were dropping. Hell, we're all beta testers. If anything, we should expect change - and you know as well as I do, that change is often pushed back on, and not always good. But that's the purpose of beta.

I love being an early adopter. Chances are I will stick with Steemit until my (or it's) last breath. LOL I'm not yet into the mining/witness side of things, but I may eventually get there. Right now my goal is to help build a solid community base and help newcomers out, even launching @collabornation to bring people together so they don't feel like they're always working alone. Yeah - starting from scratch for the great good - or insanity. Both could be argued. LOL.

Anyway, thanks for sharing your thoughts and experiences. I'm right with you @timcliff - I think that's why you're one of my favorite people on the site. Now let's get you higher on the witness food chain!

Sort:  

Haha, thanks @merej99! As always, I appreciate your continued support. You're one of the people that's been right along side me on my journey - always adding thoughtful and encouraging comments to my posts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38