Steemit will soon be the the Dolphins playground - Trends

in #dolphins8 years ago (edited)

Get the dolphins and the whales should follow.

I have been writing about building a reputation building which featured in 2 posts
STEEMIT is a reputation economy
and Build a reputation while you can on Steemit while you can for the past few days.

Again, I have not made many posts on Steemit, this is my 15th post, but I have now some sample data to hopefully prove a point.

If you look at the trend in the graph below, which is highlighting the following:

Y Axis is Number of Votes vs X Axis Number of posts. Note that I removed the votes from Post 3 and 11 as I had some Whale votes which screwed up the stats.

You will notice that there are a steady trend upwards. Now this can be due to two things, which I hope are both good things and also hope this mean that I am building the sought after reputation:

I assume that I have more followers - No idea why there is no way to see who is following you on Steemit.
I have learnt what to write about and hopefully I am becoming a better writer.

Also there are obviously some correlation between of votes vs earning

I again removed the posts where I had Whale votes.

Now let's assume a Dolphin is somebody that can push your earning up by between $0,80 and $1.00 then the excellent post from @timd is so true. @timd's post shows the influence of Dolphin's clearly in his basic math… Why Steemit Dolphins Will Become More Important Than Whales . I am very glad to see that this post is actually trending as I type this post. Fully deserved @timd.

The second point I want to address, which I think we all clearly know, is that when Whales come on board it makes a massive difference, and this is what the Dolphins should influence as soon as we have more Dolphins around

See the massive spikes where the Whales were swimming. Good news again. I think a hit rate of two whales in 14 posts is not bad :)

I will collect some more sample data and then repeat this post in about 2 weeks from now. Let's see.

Come on Dolphin's it's your time to shine.

Please also understand that you have a major role to play in the success of this platform. Please vote for good content to ensure the minnows can also become dolphins at some point.

Image Credit

Happy Steeming

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58