Has spent $ 15,000 and 40 years, the woman lives with 550 dolls

in #dolls6 years ago

A mother has spent more than $ 15,000 on building the puppet collection over the past 40 years.
Shaale Lyon, 46, Roseville, California, worshiped baby dolls and later began collecting various dolls.

Lyon now has about 550 dolls, which she proudly keeps in shelves specially built for them in two bedrooms of the family home, convey albeu.com

Alfred created a special drawer so Shawn could display her valuable collection.

There is also the possibility of selling puppets to make money.

She said, "Once, I was offered $ 10,000 to sell one of them, but I would never give away my favorites."

Sort:  

Hey. Very cool post and amazing collection. I think it is respectful that she did not sell one of her dolls even for $10000! Personally I also like dolls and have my little collection:) We often buy something new with my daughter. Also I follow all news from Dollfan.club, very interesting site. I think it will be also interesting for you;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60277.41
ETH 3351.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42