Dollar Meltdown Continues as DXY Drops Below 95.

in #dollar7 years ago

In this report I cover the early market action from London on Tuesday July 18th, 2017. I look at the dollar and the precious metals and I also explain why gold and silver are the ultimate insurance against dollar and paper currency debasement.

Sort:  

As long as Amazon, Walmart, Ebay, Apple, Google, and other fortune 500 companies do business online there will be internet and electricity available! No worries about Bitcoin and other cryptos being accessible!

When the Fed reduces balance sheet in bonds, I suspect they will be investing in other assets, in particular real assets as in property and physical assets.
Additionally, I don't think the Fed will reduce the balance sheet on bonds and just eliminate that 'currency', as in a complete QE reversal. It took me a while to wrap my head around 'creating money out of nothing', now it is difficult to think of that in reversal 'destroying money in to nothing'.
Great video.

@goldkey Thanks.

Good morning, sir! Your opinion on gold/silver markets being 100% rigged?

@hallvardo The PM market is controlled not only by by the central banks and bullion banks but also by propaganda as our masters don't want the public to protect themselves financially. Gold and silver have been and still are the ultimate hedge against the mismanagement of fiat currencies.

Nothing between you and currency

That is the crux of it. Thanks @maneco64

In your opinion would the large banks park their money in crypto-currencies ?

+nzfxtrader Maybe for now as speculation they would. Not too sure their masters at the central banks would be too happy about parking a substantial amount though.

@maneco64. Sad to hear about your wirex card. I got one too. I've used it in shops and online with no issue. However I do feel the exchange rate between BTC and Euro to be well off the market rate at close to 4% of a difference. Thats before the bitcoin transaction fee. So less keen to use it if its going to cost me 5% to move 1000 euro over. i researched the fees on the website and this market rate difference is not explained. It talks about order book size etc being a factor.. I think its an excuse and they want the 4%.

I have not had any problems either except for the first time I used it at an ATM.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.17 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71