It's back and ready to fund... A DOLLAR A DAY is back and ready to finance...

in #dollar3 years ago

I founded A Dollar A Day, a nonprofit fundraising organisation on Steem, three years ago.

It was able to gather funds by collecting a large number of tiny frequent gifts from a group of several dozen charitable Steemians.

These donations were pooled and used to provide financial assistance to roughly a dozen Steem-based philanthropic and humanitarian organisations working around the world.

A Dollar A Day was completely operational for around 9 months and raised nearly $5,000 throughout that time.

With all of the wonderful humanitarian initiatives that have recently appeared on Steem, I've decided that now is the right moment to resurrect A Dollar A Day.

How A Dollar A Day Will Raise Funds
When A Dollar A Day was launched in late 2017, it invited people to make a daily donation of 1 SBD (about $1) for as long as they liked. We had up to 30 people contributing in this way at one point.

Some users donated STEEM instead of SBD on a monthly basis, while others made one-time contributions. Some people contributed to the effort by delegating to the @adollaraday account, which was used to upvote the posts of the charitable organisations that received donations.

A Dollar A Day also had a handful of Witness Supporters who assisted with greater donations and delegations.

While I would be grateful for any contributions or delegates to @adollaraday, I am considering this as a personal fundraising attempt to see how I can help.

I'll be supporting A Dollar A Day in three ways at first...

1.All of my posts will have a minimum 10% beneficiary set to @adollaraday.

2.Every day, I will donate one SBD to the @adollaraday money holding account.

3.I'll give the @adollaraday account 3000 Steem Power to make it an immediate Dolphin.

At the end of the first month, I'll examine all of my fundraising efforts to see if I need to adjust my numbers to make it more effective.

How it will distribute monies if it is given a dollar a day
Many organisations, like as Steem, are already doing excellent work.
The World Smile Project (Venezuela, Indonesia, and the Philippines), Amal (Indonesia), SL-Charity (Sri Lanka), and the Steemit Community Pantry (Venezuela, Indonesia, and the Philippines) (the Philippines).

A large number of people are also performing many wonderful 'acts of kindness,' especially through the Steem Women's Club.

While many of the organisations supported by A Dollar A Day in the past (such as School For SDG4 in Bangladesh, Papillon Charity in South Africa, and ScholarsPH in the Philippines) have since left Steem, a few, such as Little Disciples in Venezuela, The Greens in Cameroon, and BetterVision in Ghana, continue to operate on the platform.

I will make every effort to assist as many organisations and individuals as possible, despite the fact that my resources will be restricted at initially.

At the end of June, I'll make the first distribution of liquid monies. I'll make a post with additional details before then, but in the meanwhile, if any individual or organisation wants to be considered for money or voting support, please leave a comment below.

Because things are considerably different on Steem now than they were in 2017 and 2018, I'm not sure how A Dollar A Day will operate or be received this time around.

However, I hope it can be useful and serve as yet another modest indicator of Steem's and the Steem community's capacity for good.

Thank you very much.

Pennsif

Go to the website and click the link.https://91323pvdx2ozcl7cmjwdzhdr9q.hop.clickbank.net/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41