Steemit, Past, Present & Future

in #doldrums6 years ago

Those of you who follow my blog will know that it has been several months since my last post, this is because I have no work at the moment and am unable to pay my rent and bills though the earnings I can make by writing on Steemit full time.

The sad fact is, I am able to make more money by playing computer games online and selling in-game gold to other players than I can make on this platform.

Steemit is full of posts about Dan Larimer, and his vision for a utopian platform where everyone can earn money, but when I met Dan in person back around 2000 in an old railway yard building, he shared a more detailed explanation of what Steemit was, and the challenge that was behind creating the Steemit blockchain.

I really don't want to jump onto the "What Dan Said" bandwagon, but my blog simply is not getting the same level of support it did back in early beta, and to be totally honest I feel like I am being left on the wrong side of the fence.

As an experienced digital marketer, there are alternative approaches I could take to make my voice heard, including changing the topics I write about, and promoting content via syndication channels like outbrain. Really though I would prefer to stick to the opposing option and make my blog a success by sharing creative work.

Steemit users I am most influenced by: @rea

Sort:  

Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $21+ SBD value Upvote.
Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

<< Our Pakages >>

1. Send $1 SBD or STEEM to steempowerup - Also please put ur post url on the memo - Post will be resteemed to 30000+ Followers - Get 1 Upvotes With at-last $2.5+ SBD value.

2. Send $3 SBD or STEEM to steempowerup- Also please put ur post url on the memo - Post will be resteemed to 60000+ Followers - Get 1 Upvotes With at-last $6.5+ SBD value.

3. Send $6 SBD or STEEM to steempowerup - Also please put ur post url on the memo - Post will be resteemed to 90000+ Followers - Get 1 Upvotes With at-last $12.6+ SBD value.

4. Send $10 SBD or STEEM to steempowerup- Also please put ur post url on the memo - Post will be resteemed to 90000+ Followers - Get 1 Upvotes With at-last $21+ SBD value.

GET FREE 1000 FOLLOWERS AND 30 UPVOTES - Just To Test Our Service Quality

GOTO SITE: www.steempostupper.win

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42