HAND CRAFTED SITKA SPRUCE DOOR!!!

in #doityourself6 years ago

BEDROOM DOOR.jpg

Hi guys, I know I have posted about my Douglas Fir front door; that was my third hand crafted door. So I just wanted to backtrack to my first crafted door. This is native Northwest Sitka Spruce, and I really had no idea what I was doing when I started this project, but I think it worked out very well. What I learned from this door is that it is best to glue and screw the cross boards ( both sides ) and do NOT glue the vertical boards. Clamping and gluing and keeping them square and flat was a chore, but I managed and it was hung last year and it is solid and did not warp, even with the humidity we get up here.

You also get a look to the right at my eclectic pallet wood wall. I collected pallets and let them age to a gray color then picture puzzle put them together. I pushed the limit's of the Wife's patience when I laid out pieces all over the floor to pick (just the right board )! :)

I will post door number two later, it is what the wife calls the hobbit door!!!

Thank's for checking this out!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34