You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building Guitars

in #doityourself7 years ago

The Jag-stang was my first guitar. I was a HUGE Nirvana / kurt cobain fan. "Lake Placid Blue" was the color. I can't even rememebr how much it cost when I got it in... 1995 I think it was? "Pawned" it a few years aftre that for less than $50.

Sort:  

dam! such a sick guitar. by buddy amost payed 1700 for one but then he went back to the shop and the shop owner got offered 3600. they dont make them anymore and look rad as fuck.
is this the one you had?xtwtjk3o8sznjbgtgahj.jpg

wth? idk they were going for that much... damn. And no, that doesn't even look like a real Fender, see the headstock is blank? That's the right body shape, though ecept this one, like Kurt's is a lefty. Mine was pretty much exactly like the one below. Note the headstock difference and the bridge. I don't know what that one is--looks like a replica of some kind. Yeah, just found it online--it's "luthier made." Shit, I could probably make one of these if I looked into it. Prob still be kinda pricey, depending on parts: jagstang.jpg

that is so sick!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36