Serious Faces From A Serious Dog, Marshall

in #dogsofsteemit5 years ago

I wanted to title this entry the many faces of Marshall but Marshall doesn't have many faces. He is all work and no play. Yes, he has a "goody goody goody it's treat time" look and the intense "I gotta go now" look like all other dogs but basically Marshall keeps his eye on everything and everyone with me being his top priority. He thinks it's his job to keep the peace. We can't be too playful or hug someone to tight without finding him right in the middle of it checking to find out what is happening and if he should allow it to continue. He is a rescue that came to us with that name and I think Marshall is the perfect name for him because that is just how he acts.

Marshall - Copy.jpg
There are exceptions to the rule and I think this one photo shows a sweeter side of him...

Marshall profile - Copy.jpg
but otherwise, it's keep your eyes open...

marshal - Copy.jpg
check it out...

marshall1 - Copy.jpg
and question everything.

Sort:  

Hello Marshall! You look like smart boi! My name is Dimi! 🐶

I think I can show you how to forget about your responsibilities for a bit and take a trip on the wild side 🤠🐾🐾

I don't know about that Dimi. I'm pretty set in my ways and am very good at guarding, protecting, and judging a situation I just couldn't hand this job off to just anyone. I'm one of a kind and irreplaceable...that's what @willowwisp says anyway and trust me I am. Now, back to work.

Oh he is a cutie! I am so happy he found a good home!

He makes us laugh with his seriousness. Thank you.

Oh, Isn't he the sweetest? Thank you for rescuing such a sweet little guy! He does look a little serious, but, it is probably a personality that he is comfortable with and it bothers us more than it affects him.

That is what I think. He looks loved and cared for and it's not easy when you don't have much in the leg department! ;)

Thank you for showing off your guy! I love rescues and with all the unwanted in this world, I only go for rescues nowadays. Even our pony Henry is from the auction so they can cull the herd of wild ponies. Keep those numbers in check!

Love to you, my friend!

!tip

We haven't had a dog for about 10 years because of traveling and I really hadn't planned on getting one the day Marshall came into our lives with a friend's visit who I didn't know fosters for Paws On The Ground. Before my friend left who didn't even ask if we were interested got me to ask...(she is cleaver that way) and then it was smiles all around. No regrets. He doesn't like to ride in the car which has slowed us down in our travels but we were ready to slow down and stay home anyway.

I bought a horse at an auction also. It was a most wonderful experience riding him basically every day for 5 years. It's a story that I will tell sometime.

Aw, look at that sweet face of Marshall in the first photo. Give him a kiss for me and thanks for rescuing him. : )

I'll give him two.

What a lovely looking dog. He obviously takes his job very seriously which is good, but maybe he needs to loosen up a little. lol.

I'm not sure that is ever going to happen. After almost two years he still patrols my husband when we hug, which always makes us laugh but shouldn't since it is hard on him because of his serious nature. Maybe after a couple more years he'll loosen up...not counting on it.

Just like humans.......animals have very different personalities.......and that is what makes life so interesting and rewarding. You can count on being suitably entertained and loved well into the future. 😊

I agree with you. I can't imagine a life and don't want to imagine a life without pets. It was okay being petless while traveling but we always had the interactions of our children's pets which helped.

I think he really looks very sweet! He’s got sweetie eyes!

I think so too, but he is so worried about every thing to let that sweetness show.

He does looks like a very serious dog. 😊

Almost always.

The last one is most cute )) As for me :)

Interesting. I will honor your pick since you are a real photographer. Thank you.

You're too kind to me :) But thank you!

Hi @willowwisp,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

🎁 Hi @willowwisp! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: A Little Bit Of Monochromatic Love Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78