You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lincoln is on guard, and this Baby is safe!

in #dogsofsteemit6 years ago

I figure that if I kill them when I see them, or relocate them away from people, the less chance of accidental bites. They really run from people, and don't like us any more than we do them. Where kids are likely to be playing, I usually kill the bad snakes!

:)

Sort:  

I'm probably so scared because there are not so many dangerous snakes in Europe.
I just think it's great of you ... that you pay attention to the children!!!!! But it certainly needs a lot of courage! Is your wife too scared?

The dangerous ones are not too common here either, and if you know the four kinds, and where they like to live, you are safe. I just use care when catching or killing them. I have not seen a poison snake in over a year.

:)

That's good news 👍
I think you are always the most afraid of the unknown

That is human nature to fear that which is not understood, but education removes a lot of this. They do NOT like us any more than we like them. We are the only real danger snakes face.

:O

I agree with you.... and everyone knows that the serpent seduced Eve 🐍🍎👱‍

We would have been a lot better off, if she had stomped on the serpent!

♡♡♡

that's true.... but no... Eva take the apple 🙈

He was something to see, later in the Bible they translate the same word as Dragon....

We would have been better off without apple pie I think, ROFLOL!

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.71
ETH 2527.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53