Happy days ... do not always have a good end!

in #dogsofsteemit6 years ago (edited)

Lady-boss and me.

What happened to me today! Lady-boss took me with her. Only me! And then you have to know. I do everything for Lady-boss. She is my world, and I am her puppy. We are really fond of each other. I can not imagine life without her. And fortunately she does not want to be without me. Where lady boss is, there I am. And if I can not come with her, then I'll wait at the gate until she comes home again. And now I have barked so positively about my lady boss. Am I so kind to her. And then it's time to bark what she did to me today.

Going out together.

First I was allowed to come with her! All alone! That does not happen that often since we are with four of us. But in time, lady-boss really does make time for all of us separately. And today it was MY turn. I was through the madness.

Run, play, jump, fly, dive, fall, get up and go on again.

Mommy knows that I absolutely love to play with her, with a ball! I waited full of attention, then I jumped, then I was ready to catch and finally I had to fetch the ball ... and I enjoyed every second. I was full of fun and we had the greatest fun together.

A dive in the water

Because I was doing so much my best, and I had barked pretty hot, I really would like a cool jump into the cold water. Not to swim. NO NO! I really don't like swimming. No no, I would like to keep feeling the bottom under my beautiful paws. But play through the water, push the ball up and down a bit, and then run out of the water again to get ready for the next round of throwing balls ... Yes, I certainly appreciate that. And my lady-boss let me do that when I like to. So I get ready for the next round again after my jump in the water.

A dive in the sand.

After we had delightfully barked together we went on. According to Lady-boss we also had to go home once again. Why did I think? I am so happy with you. I do not need anything anymore. But we walked on, slowly back towards home. Lady-boss let me walk so that my beautiful coat could dry again. And suddenly ... I saw a big sand plain! And you already understand? I could not resist to roll through the sand. Ohhh you know that wonderful feeling. The warm soft sand that rubs through your loose hair? Delicious is that!

Going home for the grand finale

And yes ... really terrible! When I barked so lovingly for lady-boss. I have been so very sweet. I have done so much my best. Every time I had the ball picked up for her. The ball literally put at her feet, and then you think you did it right and you can go home and bark against Lana at home what you have experienced together with lady-boss today. But no! We get home together, and lady-boss calls me. I listened of course ... and then, all of a sudden ... there is that one thing I really HATE. The brush!

I really hate to be brushed!

In the end I was badly insulted, have I done my best for that?

Hope to see you soon in a much better barking mood!

Cuddles and Paws, Rowan!

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Hahaha you poor guy.. lady boss does it with the best intentions.. to keep you pretty :)

Hi @shepherd-stories!
Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Day 13 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

Can't wait to see more dog photos from you!

Thank you so much! We all appreciate this!

Awww I love her :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68526.92
ETH 3726.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73