walk round Crompton Moor

in #dogsofsteemit6 years ago

So today me and Lola went to Crompton Moor for a walk, I've never actually been up before despite the fact that I used to live really close. I'm glad I did and so is Lola, she absolutely loved playing in the long grass.

IMG_0137.JPG

This is a nice view of the top of Shaw with Oldham in the background.

IMG_0134.JPG

Believe it or not this is actually quite a small stick compared to what she usually goes for.

IMG_0131.JPG

IMG_0118.JPG

Although it's a little bit early in the season I got to pick a few blackberries, very tasty.

IMG_0135.JPG

My next post will be pictures from climbing Helvellyn, I cannot wait, really looking forward to the ridge walk (striding edge).

Sort:  

Thanks so much for partaking in dailypetphotography. Please follow @dpet for upcoming events. Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Hello @lindley!

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Episode 30 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

Can't wait to see more dog photos from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66552.75
ETH 3490.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64