Pitching in to clean up plastic while feeding the dogs

It's certainly not my job to do this and I find it a bit disgraceful that people would litter in a temple but that is the case at the Tiger Cave Temple in Krabi, Thailand.

Can you imagine being the kind of person that cares so little about not just the environment, but also the sanctity of the area that you are in that you would throw your plastic garbage on the ground inside of a temple complex? Well, that is what some people do apparently.


image.png

I've established a pretty great relationship with the monks here and they help a lot with looking after the dogs so I guess you could say that I don't really mind but it's still a bit angering to me that there are such selfish people in the world. If they'll litter in a temple I would imagine there is nowhere that they wont' do so.


image.png

I utilized this time to meet up with all of my doggie friends who always make me feel really good about how happy they are to see me. Of course I realize that a lot of this enthusiasm comes from the fact that they know I have treats in my pockets but I don't mind if their affection is conditional.


image.png

The plastic cleanup took just a few hours but I did not comb the entire complex because it is huge.

One good thing is that I didn't notice any new problems with the dogs or even any new dogs. The monks confirmed that there have been no new drop offs of unwanted pets since the last time we were here. So this is great news!


If you would like to see how you can help out or simply spread the word, please visit our website at

http://krabianimalwelfare.org

21462758_174743779763179_4154543215066704521_n.jpg

Krabi Animal Welfare is a charity run entirely by volunteers and are a registered non-profit organization in Thailand and the U.K.. We aim to relieve the pain and suffering of dogs and cats within Krabi Province.

เป็นผู้สนับสนุนรายเดือนหรือบริจาคครั้งเดียวได้ที่:

http://krabianimalwelfare.org


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62863.58
ETH 2464.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62