Sort:  

Sara was a real sweetie who became part of my life. (Sigh...)

The donkey got too aggressive with the other animals and a friend took her to be with his horses. She needed bigger playmates and is much happier there. The three dairy goat sisters went to a real dairy goat farm. The last two pygmy goats nboth died natural deaths a few years ago. Just Emma now

howdy back @willymac...Emma the Emu! I read that post about her, very interesting..
how big is she, she looks pretty big?

Her head is normally about five feet up when she is browsing but will be over
my six feet when looking at me. Probably weighs in at 200 pounds.

willymac! oh my gosh...lol. I had no idea she was that big! no wonder she eats a lot of stuff! and I bet she's a super fast runner also!

Emma and my Lab played chase and she could easily outrun him over any distance. No contest, really.

lol that's too funny, so they got along real good? the Emu is gentle?

She seems to like the dogs. They don't chase her and she ignores them, even at close range. Interesting to watch them.

howdy back @willymac...hey how does she defend herself? it looks like she could kick the snot out of something or peck their brains out or something, or else just outrun them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59049.70
ETH 2618.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44