Sort:  

Hey, JohnBoy! Yep, her attitude towards life and her appetite are both better and she doesn't slink around as if trying to avoid being seen now, so it's a good sign. It is obvious she is accustomed to being afraid of punishment and that's slowly changing, too. How could anyone not feel a need to help a little furry, nine-pound creature like that? (apparently a lot, because they were in foster care at various places for two years.)

howdy @willymac! well sir, I understand that people have too much on teir plate and so forth but I am really surprised that it took that long to find a home for her because she is so cute!

Hey, Mr. Texan! No, I don't understand, either. Maybe because she acted like she was terrified by strangers and did not want to be petted. Plus the fact that she looks a bit odd from the front because her legs bow out up at her hips...like maybe they were broken sometime in her past. All that melted my heart when I met her. She was scared of me when we left the rescue center but before I got home two hours later, she was snuggling close for safety. It must have been hard for her to be taken from her home and tossed into a kennel situation when her female owner died suddenly. We're going to be just fine now!

yes sir, it's going to be a blessing for both of you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26