#dogsofsteemit Challenge Meet Kong

in #dogsofsteemit6 years ago (edited)

Contest by: @supernovastaffy

This is Kong after a bath and a summer hairdo.

I am a lover of all animals honestly. There is a little bit of a joke in my house. My husband calls me Mother nature. lol! Outdoors I feed Deer, Squirrels, Cats, Raccoons, and Birds. I have an area set up in my fenced in backyard for cats that consists of dog houses galore. The cats that were too sickly to leave out I brought in and nursed to health, and they became family. I also rescue dogs. I would tell you how many pets I have, but you might have me committed so I will leave it at that. Ha-Ha!

Back to Kong. This beauty was brought into our house when she was the size of the palm of your hand. My husband was driving down an interstate when he saw a car in front of him tossing puppies out of their window going about 65 mph. He pulled over to see if he could save them. They were all dead, but Kong. My husband was on his way out of town, but he called me and told me what had happened changed his plans and brought this babe home. She is a sweetheart. She is a little afraid of almost everything, but I do not blame her after how she experienced life from birth. I wish we could help them all, but you do what you can, when you can. Why does a girl dog have the name Kong? My husband is silly that is why. lol! We had all Chihuahua's at the time and beside them he said she looked like King Kong and the name Kong just stuck. Later we got a Lab, which I will share on another day. We named him King, so we do have King and Kong now. lol!

🐶💚

king2.jpg

kong 2.jpg

@supernovastaffy #supernovastaffy #dogsofsteemit #steembasicincome

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-09T17:06:48
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 386.85/200.00
Total Photos: 53
Total comments: 62
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

What a bad start to this sweet lady. But now she's having a wonderful family living a wonderful life. <3

she seems so happy!

She is, she is just a little jittery.

Rescued dogs are just awesome! So glad this little one survived

Hello @innerstellar!

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Day 5 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge. Can't wait to see more dog photos from you!

Hi there Kong with a happy smile that could easily rubs off to anybody. 😄 Followed your paws from the #dogsofsteemit post. 🐕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64