Opal on the Pull-y Toy

in #dogsofsteemit6 years ago

Oh hi there, Opal again. Today I want to talk about more toys.

IMG_20181005_223145.jpg

I forget if I showed you this before, forgive my poor memory. But this one is a trooper. No matter how much I paw, claw and gnaw it just doesn't open up and reveal the goodies inside. Maybe there's nothing inside... But I must find out! Though actually... When I break a toy that's when it disappears forever... They tell me that it just needs to be repaired but I have yet to see any of my old toys hrmmmmm....

IMG_20181005_222941.jpg

The good part about this particular toy is the straps. It makes for a good game of tug, where I can really exercise my head shaking muscles. Well, rather, my goal is to take my toy back, and I can see where my dad is holding the strap, so I just need to get a better grip...

MVIMG_20181005_222859~2.jpg

Don't make me show my nasty side. Within the cute mouth lies a vicious set of teeth. Give... Me... Toy!

Yeah, that's what I thought. And then they leave me in peace to enjoy the rest of the gnawing.

Sometimes my dad will give me a treat for just fetching the toy. He'll say something like "Where's toy? Give me toy". I'll be reminded about one of my toys and go look for it. But then I just go play with the toy and forget about the treat. Hmm why do I do that? Oh no no... If there's a treat involved I'll definitely go for that. But then I sometimes leave the toy and go to the treat. Ah the doggy mind can be a mystery sometimes.

"Where's toy?!"

Runs for toy and drops the blog.

Sort:  

Hi Opal!

Glad to see you looking so happy and healthy! Ever think of turning one of your dad’s shoes into a toy? Seems like that might work. I dunno. Good luck with getting that pull toy broken into, seems like a worthwhile puppy project!

Have a great weekend!

Opal: Thanks! Hmm shoe is tempting, thanks for reminding me!

Opal, you dad is just teasing you. You should show him who the boss in the house is.

Opal: Thanks for the heads up! Yes, I will become the alpha!

That is a nice pullback toy! Here is a pullback which your father might enjoy: φ* :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Lollllll. I do enjoy that indeed. Care for a distribution?

In ancient China, people kept warm by putting dogs up their sleeves.

You got a 14.42% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @m31!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for our witness through SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses

Hi @eonwarped!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.770 which ranks you at #1405 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 57 places in the last three days (old rank 1462).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 244 contributions, your post is ranked at #129.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Look at those white, clean teeth :^) She needs a frog plushie!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @eonwarped!

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Episode 43 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

Can't wait to see more dog photos from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81