Opal on Couch Potatoing

in #dogsofsteemit6 years ago

Hi all, Opal here again.

Today I'd like to talk about a simple rule for the fashion couch potato. Because being a couch potato is a fairly difficult trick to master, mainly because it's hard to be a potato, and it's hard to be thinking about nothing. But you know, it's easy for me, when I want to, because well, dog. Anyway, the first step is, well, to be on a couch. Just be sitting pretty, and also try to appear bored.

opal straight.jpg

Check! Next, wait for the suspicious person carrying a rectangle with the small circle inside to look in your direction. Now the next set of steps are going to come fast, so be prepared. But you know, it's much like driving a car or crossing the street. Here we go...

opal_left.jpg

Look right (or left).

opal right.jpg

Look left (the opposite way).

opal straight.jpg

And then straight ahead. That way you get all angles of your pretty head covered. And at the same time, you can check for any suspicious activity in the surrounding area. After you have verified that it is clear, you can conclude that it is safe to continue being a potato.

That concludes the potato test. Carry on.

Sort:  

You can tell she's already a master couch potato :) I think you might want to get her checked out though, she might start to sprout soon! :D

Haha! Thanks for that, enjoyed it very much!

Very cute! Our dog is always on the couch! She gets herself in some positions that I can't even begin to fathom. My neck would be sore for days if I sat like she does.

Haha yeah, it's like they are made of clay sometimes. Couch is the best. And bed, under the covers if she gets away with it (she does)

Ahahahaha. Sam is also a couch potato. It was the first place he headed when he came in this house. And it makes him crazy when I take it over.

It's tough being a dog.

It's even tougher being a feline mustelid. One has many responsibilities, like eating, and napping, and annoying humans, and napping, and making sure the fridge isn't too full, and ...

Nap time. See you later.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

LOL!! That's one pretty canine couch-dweller you got there @eonwarped ;-) That last line, "Carry on", cracked me up :-) Thanks Opal!
😂 🤣

Opal, you are a beautiful potato. ♥

What could a couch potato do if there was suspicious activity in the area? Fry it's way out? :^)

No but it could roll away. Although in Opal's case, more like mad barking.

But you know, it's easy for me, when I want to, because well, dog.

lol! These Opal posts always crack me up. I need to practice sitting on the couch more often. ;)

Excellent couch potatoing tutorial. Now I know what I've been doing wrong. ..LOL!

hee hee he handsome from all sides :)))

Hello @eonwarped!

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Episode 42 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

Can't wait to see more dog photos from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82