How it feels to be an illuminati dog

in #dogsofsteemit6 years ago

Evening walks

The last walk of the day is my walk. I decide where to go. And this is always a small surprise for my human friends. Everything is possible - from 10 to 90 minutes.

Two reasons for my fancy illumination

Others can see me early when walking through the city on the leash. Drivers, in case my human doesn't pay attention. Other dogs so they know I'm there also. Pedestrians - not everybody likes to pass a dog on a small sidewalk.
The other reason is that we might end up in one of the regions where I can run freely without the leash. My humans know I will not run away but still, they want to know where I am.
With the lights on the collar, they can see my hundreds of meters.

DSC02187.JPG

My evening walks make people laugh

I love happy people - who doesn't like to meet happy people?!?
As it is pretty warm also in the evening many people gather outside and have a drink together - especially during the weekend.
When they see me walking by with my illumination they sometimes laugh and ask if it is x-mas time already again. That's mainly said by humans who don't have dogs.
Humans with dogs like the idea. They appreciate that they could see me early. Many adopt the idea and the next time we meet their dog is illuminated too.

DSC02189.JPG

By the way: yes, I told my human to clean the camera lens - those reflections are terrible!

Sometimes simple ideas can make life much easier. The next time you see red lights moving on the sidewalk you know it's no UFO but it might be me.

I hope you like my small update.

Your Marley 🐕

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-22T16:27:33
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 13.00/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Woooof you're COOL! You rock it dude! Now WE want illuminated collars too ...

Hi buddies :)
Actually, we misuse something made for humans bought at a store called Action.
Two for three euro if I'm not wrong and one can exchange the batteries after some months when the lights are going low.

You look great Marley!

Thank you, Hetty :)

He looks so handsome and so proud of his illuminated collar! :)

Thanks for stopping by and you compliment @veroko!

Hello @dog-marley !

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Episode 24 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

Can't wait to see more dog photos from you! Rocking that lit up collar!

WOW - thank you so much again!!!
Your Marley 🐕

You just planted 0.15 tree(s)!


Thanks to @dog-marley

We have planted already 3537.31 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19198.38
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 20.83% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56