MY BROTHER HAS A NEW DOG-SON : PANCAKE @dogsofsteemit

DCDD04BE-7FF1-4D4D-831F-48C50DA495C4.jpeg

Here we go again. I have done over 500 - 4 o’clocky’s *- My signature daily blog !
I know alot of you read it and that gives me the drive to be in your life with My thoughts and ideas every day 😉

DB6B30DA-F0CF-4792-A8CB-6AC57EF87376.jpeg

Some time ago I’ve written about the ‘best’ time to submit a blogpost so you’ll receive worldwide exposure.
I came up with the term 4 o'clocky and I thought this might be a great idea to make a blogpost every day at 4 o'clock local time with this title. Every day I’ll submit a blogpost about something that keeps me busy, a challange, a contest or something important enough to share so Lets blog on and See you every day here at 4 !

   This is My 4 o’clocky for today...

As i said in the title my brother has a new dog. A big swiss mountaindog.
Black and white and black and tan computer. He has always had that breed but the others died unfortunately. But once you ate in love with the big swiss you never want a small dog anymore.

925E95A8-D89F-492D-8172-5BF954783438.jpeg

This is Burt. Burt died a few months ago at the age of 9 and now they got PANCAKE ! Pancake is 9 weeks now and very cheeky.

916518C8-D3C6-4537-87C1-4533CE889FA2.jpeg

He comes from a breeder in Belgium and the last dogs too so my brother and his wife were sure that they wanted to go and buy their next dog-child there again.

9C2DF3DA-8DB8-403A-A376-6FDA4B2C3117.jpeg

We went to visit and i think they smelled Charlie and Joey. He was sniffing and biting in my hand.
In the picture you see how big PANCAKE is going to be.

The large Swiss mountain dog is a dog breed. He is the largest of the four Swiss mountain dogs, including the Entlebucher mountain dog, Appenzell mountain dog and the Bernese mountain dog. The large Swiss mountain dog is a large, muscular dog with a black base color and rust-brown and white markings. He has a short coat with a very dense undercoat. It is slightly larger than the Bernese mountain dog, but easy to distinguish because the Bernese mountain dog has a long coat. The eyes of the large Swiss mountain dog are brown. It has medium and triangular hanging ears. The male has a height at the withers between 65 and 72 cm and a maximum weight of 60 kg. The shoulder height of the bitch is 60 to 68 cm.
#source Wikipedia

3DF87870-42D0-4454-AD3C-3A8A1261D484.jpeg

He was running, playing, biting, pie-ing and than he roled over and fell asleep. The baby is sleeping noe. I am off to go home to the boys. I think they are going to visit very often cause they Will love PANCAKE for sure!

This is my entry for @supernovastaffy #dogsofsteemit contest and i hope you all love PANCAKE !!!!

❤️

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated
And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy !

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Picabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

Sort:  

What a sweetie, but he is going to be huge! lol How did they come up with the name pancake? Too funny!!! :) Looks like a truly loving pup. We miss our dog so much...

My brother is CRAZY he thinks its funny when he Will be in the park with him and he is runni g away and he can Hollar : PANCAKE PANCAKE , i think its sad ! But thats just him, i should have expected worse like CRIMINAL OR RABBIT do PANCAKE is sweet hahahaha

Oh and i am the normal one in the family
With Charlie and Joey

So sorry to hear about Burt. One of my dogs also passed away recently so I know how hard it can be. Pancake is absolutely adorable though! He's so small now, it's hard to imagine that he will grow so big! Him and your brother are gonna have a great companionship for years to come!

They already love eachother, eventhough he pies in the house about 10 times during the day and he weighs 3 kg and Will be 60 in 6 months wooooooo its so Nice to see the greef getting a place in his hart and his hart is open again for this baby. He was do lost without his loyal furry

A beautiful breed. I’m not really that familiar with them. Thanks for the info and I hope your brother has this one for many years.

I've never seen a Swiss mountain dog in Canada. Perhaps I have, but I mistook them for a Bernese.

Now that I've been educated, I'll know what to look for!

What a cute little one. Puppies are always so cute!! The sad thing with big dogs is that they don't live as long as the little ones. I am glad that your brother got a new one.

Is that a Bernice????

Posted using Partiko iOS

A swiss one Yes super sweet to kids

What a gorgeous pupper! The Swiss mountain dog !!! <3

What a cute pup! Your brother seems to be in love!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I've fallen in love, these dogs are definitely beautiful, I love big dogs!

Really cute doggy...

Sorry about Burt. I never heard about these breed, they're look amazing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00