You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The need to adopt rescue animals

in #dogs4 years ago (edited)

I have owned to golden retriever and the picture of the one behind the bars just made me cry. I can not own another dog or even a cat. They do not live long enough, with that said, I do spend plenty of time with dogs when I visit shelters in my travels. Thanks so much for this essay.

Sort:  

I am happy that you do as much as you can. Yes, it can be very sad that dogs and cats do not live as long as we do for sure. I have experienced this many times in my life already and I am sure it will happen many more times. Thank you for doing what you do for shelters... it is appreciated I am sure

I had a three legged cat named snickers for 12 years, wow I miss that cat very much. It has been three years since, would very much like to have one again riding up on my dash board in my motorhome checking out the sites. As for a dog, well just ready for another golden, what a great animal! I will chime in again, have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29