You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting to know: Kiyoshi! (Part 2)

in #dogs5 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind words, Hachiko was a great film! I feed my Akitas Eukanuba Adult blend, because it has the special ingredients to keep their hips and heart healthy, I also feed them a protein rich diet of red meat (90/10 lean ground beef, cooked with cubed beef steak 2-4 times a week). I used to feed them more meat than kibble but they started to snub the kibble and only want beef of course LOL. So I have it down to a science now, dry food(Eukanuba) Monday,Wed,Friday,Sun, and I cook them beef on tuesdays/Thursdays/Saturdays. Yes they eat alot while they are growing! Keiko is in that phase now, Kiyoshi doesn't eat as much as he used to but can still pound down some steak and kibbles when he's hungry! I have never fed them raw meat as he always preferred it cooked and seasoned a bit(with sea salt, no garlic or onion). Some may say they are spoiled, but the love and affection they give me is worth it, it's not spoiling your dog to care for them like you would a human child =) If I love them and they are healthy, it's all good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44