No need for new dog beds

in #dogs6 years ago

I thought for the longest time that the dogs needed new dog beds. All of them are filthy, have holes in them and are falling apart after being plucked away by most of the dogs. In the past, I have bought squares of memory foam and have hot glued fabric to them and they did alright, but over time they have fallen apart.

It wasn't until my last visit to Value Village my opinion was changed. I was shopping for a big blanket to cut up and give to the dogs of which I found, but I also came across some small baby crib mattress sheets that are just large enough to encompass the dogs circular beds! Eureka! This solves it!!!

I found 3 of them for $1.99 and took the risk of purchasing them without knowing for sure if they would fit. I came home, tried them out, and they fit!!!

I went back the following day and found 4 more for the price of $2.99 each. Why the sudden increase in price? Anyways, I proceeded to check out and all the dogs with dog beds in their cages now have a cute little baby sheet over it.

They all look like they are having a slumber party and it looks so comfortable and clean.

Check it out. The photo below is LG getting all snuggled in for bed time.

IMG_9117.JPG

Sort:  

I'm so glad to see that you are posting again! This is so adorable, and I think something like that would be perfect for the bottom of my dog's crate! Great idea!

Reminds me of my last German Shepherd. I build her the nicest, fanciest house with a ramp to the shingled roof so she could peek over the fence, 2 bedroom, deluxe joint. I did the floors in 4” memory foam and then stapled carpet down on top of it. She shredded the carpet and memory foam immediately. ....I didn’t realize she hated memory foam.

Ahhhh! The amazing things we do for our animals. Unconditional love is a real thing. Thanks for reading <3 Sending love from Alaska!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49