Songs of my youth - #runforsteem challenge entry

in #dogs6 years ago (edited)

Running along the ice and snow, with the Immigrant Song (from the 70's and the recent marvel movie Ragnarok) hammering up the pace, I saw a hairy beast running to intercept me.

DJK35048.jpg
Thor running over to say hello

I was lucky to get away with my mittens.

As I fled to the lake and safety, heart racing, I head his companions calling to him.

Would you believe his name was Thor? :)

I tried, a bit later to film (from my chest-mounted dslr) the downhill I've been running the last few days. The vid didn't do a great job of showing how steep it is.

I'm going to try again to do a #runforsteem entry, even though the second entry costs me double. :)

So the entry:

Untitled-2.png

And a photo or two to bribe the judges...

DJK35084.jpg

Passing dog

DJK35068.jpg

shadow-selfie

DJK35066.jpg

yet another dog showing me it's HIS trail!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48