Happy national dog day to my buddy...Travis!!

in #dogs7 years ago

Love this old guy...he's my best friend, protector, pal, good boy, loyal companion,etc. He turned 12 in April!
20170820_115108.jpg
I recently started making him food instead of feeding the good-quality kibble (which he didnt really enjoy eating) and he is a much happier, hungrier, healthier dog. I really cant believe the difference in his overall doggie attitude since the change to homemade food!!!

Sort:  

sometimes the dog is better them the human

Most times!!

Maybe you make the food full of love

That is the secret ingredient!! I really enjoy doing it for him . I owe him at least this for all the joy he has brought to me!

Aw, what a sweet puppy. I have 3 dogs, sisters from the same litter. They will be 10 in December and starting to have age-related issues. I have been thinking about making their food vs buying processed kibble. Would you be willing to share your recipe?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55