What's in a Name?

in #dogs4 years ago

It's been 3 years since I have been up here - Inconceivable !! Wow! Just WOW!

I have to believe the universe is expanding and it is expanding rapidly because time is flying. Yet staying stagnant at the same time . I noticed in facebook memories that 4 years ago this country was going through the same crap it is going through right now - do we not learn anything?

Seriously, do aliens drive by our planet and lock their doors?


One thing that has changed recently is that my gamer tag and online namesake is no longer with me. I lost my boy, my Zeus. Old age caught up with him and the decision had to be made to let him go before the pain and the dementia got any worse. (yes dogs get dementia too and it is just as painful to watch in them as it is in a human)


![ginger boy.jpg]()



From the day that we first met him - he had a healthy appetite, all the other puppies in his litter were feeding out of the bowl and when they did a head count he was missing - he was in the kitchen IN the bag of dog food eating. He was still eating fairly well when the time came, but when he would not eat his favorite thing in the whole world - spaghetti with meat sauce - homemade, Mom's spaghetti with meat sauce - that was my signal, we got a problem.


![IMG_8477.JPG]()




People who love dogs and can read their dogs will know when the time is right to do the right thing. No matter how badly it hurts us, we owe it to them for all the unconditional love and support they give to us throughout their lives.

So because my big moose of a dog was always there to hug, and always willing to lick the tears from my face, lay in the kitchen and be a 120 pound speed bump in hopes that he could make me spill something, loved for me to "Make it Rain" with a whole sweet potato and a potato peeler and try to catch the slices in mid air ....


![IMG_9647.JPG]()


I am keeping my name in all my online forums, and forms.


Because I always will be ,

MomofZeus


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63432.48
ETH 3063.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81